Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8827 (Misses' Dress And Belt)

10 more reviews
Viewed 799 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews: 174 (patterns: 170)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 112 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/12 1:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said... (5/31/13 9:27 PM) Reply
Absolutely stunning! I really love your version of this classic dress.
Mahogany Stylist said... (11/29/12 1:07 PM) Reply
As always, your craftsmanship is outstanding! You look fabulous in this dress. I bought this pattern because of the collar. Thanks for an excellent review.
Laurie Lou said... (10/10/12 5:22 PM) Reply
I too got this pattern and have a wonderful Rayon Challis that has a 40's feel to it so the this pattern spoke to me. I'll be following your advise and tips as they will apply. I love your fabric choice and had fun reading your blog too. Can't wait to get started. I might study that tie at the waist and do it a bit different also. thanks for your review.
Sharon M said... (9/20/12 9:19 AM) Reply
Love it! I also picked up this pattern to use for a rayon challis I've been holding on to. Hope mine is as lovely as yours!
zoe said... (8/22/12 9:41 PM) Reply
Beautiful!
bjird said... (8/22/12 5:30 PM) Reply
You look beautiful.
Jaxxy said... (8/22/12 8:50 AM) Reply
love the dress!! i think contrasting the facing is a great idea, might have to try that myself!
BillieJean said... (8/22/12 5:52 AM) Reply
Beautiful, as always. I've just ordered this pattern during their $3.88 sale.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7871

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Pattern Details
Candice Paper Pattern

Candice Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Kwik Sew 2100

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review