SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6567 (Misses Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 425 times 
Reviewed by:maryjanemanolos
photo

 
 
About maryjanemanolos
VA
Member since: 8/11/12
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/12 2:54 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherry Art said...
Great job! Very stylish and you definitely got it to fit despite all the challenges. Seems like maybe NewLook patterns are super-sized, given what I've read in other reviews. I'm inspired to try this, however, after seeing your dress.
1/3/14 8:52 PM
MartiP said...
Very pretty!Looks like you are a sewing natural!
4/22/13 8:36 PM
maryjanemanolos said...
Wow, thanks everyone! And I love those shoes, too- the red matches the red flowers PERFECTLY. Thank you for the encouragement :)
8/15/12 2:33 PM
Westy85 said...
Wow!!! Can't wait to see what your second garment is going to look like. Awesome job done the dress proud I love it!
8/14/12 5:29 AM
rdlamb said...
Great job!
8/13/12 4:30 PM
cocosloft said...
Beautiful! Congrats on all your firsts! And I sew with quilting cotton all the time, love the prints and colors that are available.
8/13/12 10:26 AM
Cristinagf said...
I would have never thought to use that print, but I love the end result. Nice work.
8/13/12 3:16 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, you should pat yourself on the back creating this adorable dress as your first project! It is seriously cute! Keep up the good work. This website will help you a ton...looking forward to your next garment! And Norsecross is right on with her advice on fabric. You can do it...who can stop you??
8/13/12 1:23 AM
Norsecross said...
Well done newbie! First rule, sew with anything you want! It is the quilters who took our fabric, we can sew dresses with theirs all we want! HA! Same goes for drapery and upholstery fabric, if you like it, sew it! The couture police will not come for you. :) Your finished garment is ultra feminine and charming. Promise me you will always wear those shoes with it, adorable!
8/12/12 10:12 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Congrats on your first garment and overcoming the challenges it presented! It looks like you did a great job
8/12/12 7:16 PM
zuzu_petal said...
Ok. I am in SHOCK that this is your first garment. Very pro and beautiful vintagey-looking fabric, too. Great job!
8/12/12 7:03 PM
Christas said...
Nice sewing! No one would ever look at your pretty dress and think that this was your first garment! Amazing! Love your shoes, too!
8/12/12 6:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Amy Butler AB043HR

photo
by: CMae

Review
No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: fourkid

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

More Info