Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2796 (Skort and Shorts) thumbsup - Type:Activewear    printable version
Viewed 388 times 28 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:annakeeton
photo
Friend of PR
About annakeetonstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/4/09
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/12 10:19 PM
Last Updated:8/12/12 11:16 PM


See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeckyNoSleep said...
I think that's the most awesome project photo I have ever seen... good idea on sewing the compression shorts so that the SA is on the outside for the skort!
8/12/12 11:32 PM
Skye said...
love it :)
8/13/12 0:31 AM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! And congrats on the Warrior run...my niece runs in those down here...I bet you were the cutest one out there in that outfit!
8/13/12 1:05 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Oh goodness, that's what I call activewear. LOL! I love your main photo and your outfit looks like it passed the survival test. :) Great job.
8/13/12 1:36 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great skort - I hope it washed up ok!
8/13/12 2:34 AM
margk said...
Fabulous!....outfit, review, and PHOTO! :)
8/13/12 4:43 AM
pdiddly said...
great outfit and great achievement on the race
8/13/12 5:03 AM
sj3663 said...
Sassy! Love it. great job!! Hoping to do a WD here in October.
8/13/12 7:01 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Congratulations on the run and the outfit. You are one accomplished lady!
8/13/12 8:22 AM
grays08 said...
Way to use up some of your fabric stash! = ) I love a good skort.
8/13/12 9:09 AM
JEF said...
What a great photo!! Really cute skort too - love the fashionable animal print. You rocked that look!
8/13/12 9:10 AM
squirrellypoo said...
I just finished my first pair of these, too! Very interesting about wearing the shorts inside out - I just road-tested mine on a 15.5mi run and didn't have any issues, but this is a very clever solution! Love the before & after photos, too!
8/13/12 9:28 AM
Kohl said...
Great photos. Thanks for the info on Spandura, need that for a future project. It does seem to be still available.
8/13/12 10:04 AM
MNBarb said...
Congrats on the race. You look terrific and your skort made it through the test.
8/13/12 10:06 AM
Elke said...
Great looking skort and terrific review!
8/13/12 11:36 AM
lynne1nor said...
Looks great! Just bought this pattern myself. Thought I'd try it for swimming and certainly not for slogging through the mud :) Congrats on completing the race!
8/13/12 1:05 PM
21wale said...
Thanks for the review! I've been considering this pattern for a while. Nice work on the race!
8/13/12 2:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 1170
photo
Review by SueV on 5/18/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-102 Jacket/blouse
photo
Review by Jali on 11/3/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1702 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 1702 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9014 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 9014 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us