SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 116 (Chelsea)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Handbag Contest
Viewed 208 times 
Reviewed by:Clareew
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Clareewstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/12 3:27 PM
Last Updated:8/14/12 5:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful Clare, great you finished in time. Love to see all the nice details and a good combination of fabrics.
8/13/12 4:41 PM
SheBear0320 said...
What a fabulous bag -- the Stitch & Slash fabric method produces a gorgeous "fabric" -- how long did it take to prep the fabric? Thanks for the very detailed review.
8/13/12 5:26 PM
Clareew said...
The Stitch and Slash is surprisingly quick. After washing and drying the fabrics, i did some test samples with the fabrics in different orders to see which i liked best. I then simply layered the fabrics, drew my design on the bottom one, stotched from the back, then turned it all over and started slashing. Great fun to see what appears.
8/13/12 5:45 PM
lo_j said...
Oooh, I do love it! Very nice job!
8/13/12 7:24 PM
whistlin dixie said...
What a great bag, Clareew. I love the colors of the fabric and the embellishing you did. Nice job!
8/13/12 7:58 PM
SewRuth said...
Wow, I mean, just wow!
8/14/12 4:33 AM
Sharonspils said...
Stunning bag and your fabric is very impressive.
8/14/12 7:56 AM
Doris Stewart said...
I started this bag years ago - yours makes me want to finish mine. Love your end result; good for you to persevere.
8/14/12 8:16 AM
Lynn WA said...
Beautiful! Love your fabric embellishments!
8/14/12 9:03 PM
Clareew said...
Thank you for all you kind comments. I really had a lot of fun making this bag.
8/15/12 3:33 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Great use of fabric technique, the bag is really nice!
8/15/12 3:35 AM
marec said...
This is an example of why I love PR. Your bag is beautiful and your review is so helpful. Thank you for sharing your talent and education.
8/16/12 1:14 AM
Baja Susana said...
I have made several of these, and they are loved by the recipients. They look more complicated than they are! Good job on yours
8/27/12 6:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern No Pattern Used

photo
by: Holmar

Review