SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Chris W Designs> Coco (Coco)

Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Handbag Contest
Viewed 146 times 
Reviewed by:Leu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leustar
NY USA
Member since: 1/21/10
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:8/14/12 1:13 PM
Last Updated:8/14/12 1:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SheBear0320 said...
Love your use of the leopard print -- great job. And kudos to you for using recycled fabrics and findings.
8/14/12 3:09 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Great job on your first bag! i love the bright lining
8/15/12 12:04 PM
Carol Tillis said...
I love those handles
8/15/12 4:57 PM
BJ1400 said...
Thanks for the review; I love this pattern. Yours turned out great! Love that you recycled skirts for this.
8/15/12 9:48 PM
marec said...
Your use of GW finds is awesome. I love this purse-the shape, size and colors. Excellent.
8/16/12 1:06 AM
Bonnie O said...
Very nice! Love that it is primarily recycled materials.
8/17/12 9:29 AM
showell said...
Love the fabric combo. I want to make this purse and have my fabric but am having trouble finding the hardware (in the US) where did you get yours? Also, could you detail how you "slimmed down" the straps. I would like to do that too.
8/17/12 12:49 PM
Leu said...
Hi, Showell! I sent you a PM with some info on where I got my hardware and how I changed the handles.
8/23/12 1:06 PM
Athene said...
Fabulous and beautiful purse.
8/24/12 5:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2011-126

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 102981-1002

photo
by: pammieh

Review