SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6067 (Triple Dart Dress)

18 more reviews
Viewed 793 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/12 11:12 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zoe said...
Wow. Great, detailed review; beautiful dress. You are so productive, and make such beautiful things; your wardrobe must be fabulous.
8/15/12 11:24 AM
Jrhee said...
Love this dress!
8/15/12 11:42 AM
dwindy said...
Beautiful.
8/15/12 11:46 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Wow! Fabulous fabric and design placement! Love it with the belt!
8/15/12 11:57 AM
Vivienne said...
How do I put this delicately - the back view looks awesome on you.
8/15/12 12:09 PM
MNBarb said...
I love that flowy look you achieved using this beautiful print. Terrific!
8/15/12 12:15 PM
flyawayhair said...
I marveled over the fabric print placement! What a wonderful surprise. I am in the process of making a muslin for this now....this has definitely inspired a more brave fabric choice.
8/15/12 1:24 PM
miausiau said...
Amazing!
8/15/12 1:33 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, this is such a fun dress, and I love that the fabric has a special story
8/15/12 1:36 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress and it looks great on you! Wonderful print!
8/15/12 1:48 PM
Mufffet said...
AWESOME....really. Excellent print and just such colors as are most complimentary to your own coloring....LOVELY!! Great fabric.
8/15/12 2:58 PM
sew2little said...
Great dress on you! The pattern placement is perfect and looks intentional! (I'd take credit for it, if I were you.)
8/15/12 3:13 PM
Nan Kay said...
This is just to darned cute! Love the fabric. I'm moving this pattern to the top of the pile. It had already made it to the pile, just not the top! Great review as usual.
8/15/12 5:17 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the print! It is really cool looking and a great job as always!
8/15/12 5:48 PM
sewbehind said...
Gorgeous dress. Love the placement of your print. It almost makes it look like a wrap dress.
8/15/12 6:19 PM
cmcarr said...
This is a beautiful dress and fabric.
8/15/12 10:58 PM
brissie71 said...
Gorgeous dress and I LOVE the fabric. And you're right, the details do tend to get lost in the print, but the overall silhouette looks fabulous on you.
8/15/12 11:05 PM
Rebecca D said...
Very flattering shape on you. I like this dress a lot. And thanks for your usual great and thorough review.
8/16/12 7:20 AM
lilikats said...
Very inspiring! Want to make one when the sun comes out.... (when will that be?)
8/16/12 8:19 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Beautiful dress & fabulous fabric! A real head turner! Great review!
8/16/12 8:39 AM
CissieW said...
Very helpful review! Love the simple tip a neat finish for facings! Great use of this unique print.
8/16/12 9:46 AM
jgmafpw said...
Fabulous!
8/17/12 12:11 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful dress! Looks wonderful on you and the fabric is AWESOME!!
8/19/12 2:15 PM
mochimo said...
That dress is just gorgeous!!! And the colors look so great on you!
8/27/12 8:09 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Yours is my favorite version of this pattern. An outstanding dress in every way.
12/1/12 8:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

New Look 6123

photo
by: Nadine B

Review
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 97642-1000

photo
by: lynne1nor

Review