Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1309 (Misses Tunic and Pants)

6 more reviews
Viewed 600 times 
Reviewed by:miausiau
photo

 
 
About miausiaustarstar
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews: 121 (patterns: 103)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/12 1:50 AM
Last Updated:8/15/12 6:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said... (8/16/12 2:36 PM) Reply
Lovely and complements on your bravery - looked at this pattern and had two thoughts both said in different ways "don't even think of this". Great work and very informative review
KensingtonCrab said... (8/16/12 6:49 AM) Reply
The top is really nice! Loved your review!
chenille said... (8/15/12 8:13 PM) Reply
That is beautiful! Congrats on this complicated design.
prttynpnk said... (8/15/12 7:38 PM) Reply
This is so very cool, I think it fits the bad boy pattern profile, cool, confusing and hard to read!
nicegirl said... (8/15/12 1:26 PM) Reply
Impressive work on this complicated pattern. It will look great at your occasion.
zoe said... (8/15/12 11:51 AM) Reply
It looks classic and elegant! You could wear this for very dressy, or more casual and look wonderful. I love how you recycled fabric for it too. Very amusing, but informative review. The 'mirror image' thing is indeed a mystery; that happened to me awhile ago too; never did figure out how that came about. Now I'm tempted to want this pattern, but I'm not sure my skills are up to it.
CSY said... (8/15/12 11:34 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I made up a muslin on this one and hated it on me. Nice to see someone make it work!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Simplicity 1835

photo
by: Vandoels

Review
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Candice Paper Pattern

Candice Paper Pattern

Pattern Details