SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1309 (Misses Tunic and Pants)

6 more reviews
Viewed 591 times 
Reviewed by:miausiau
photo

 
 
About miausiaustarstar
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews: 105 (patterns: 88)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/12 1:50 AM
Last Updated:8/15/12 6:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said... (8/16/12 2:36 PM) Reply
Lovely and complements on your bravery - looked at this pattern and had two thoughts both said in different ways "don't even think of this". Great work and very informative review
KensingtonCrab said... (8/16/12 6:49 AM) Reply
The top is really nice! Loved your review!
chenille said... (8/15/12 8:13 PM) Reply
That is beautiful! Congrats on this complicated design.
prttynpnk said... (8/15/12 7:38 PM) Reply
This is so very cool, I think it fits the bad boy pattern profile, cool, confusing and hard to read!
nicegirl said... (8/15/12 1:26 PM) Reply
Impressive work on this complicated pattern. It will look great at your occasion.
zoe said... (8/15/12 11:51 AM) Reply
It looks classic and elegant! You could wear this for very dressy, or more casual and look wonderful. I love how you recycled fabric for it too. Very amusing, but informative review. The 'mirror image' thing is indeed a mystery; that happened to me awhile ago too; never did figure out how that came about. Now I'm tempted to want this pattern, but I'm not sure my skills are up to it.
CSY said... (8/15/12 11:34 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I made up a muslin on this one and hated it on me. Nice to see someone make it work!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB300

photo
by: susandf

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details