SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5615 (misses top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 403 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 183
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/12 7:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love the blouse, Cissie! Hope I didn't cause the gaping armholes. I cut in 2 inches at the shoulder and tapered to the bottom. At any rate your top is a winner :)
8/16/12 9:01 PM
CissieW said...
Oh yes! A few good whacks and I'm destressed!
8/16/12 10:55 AM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, well done! And don't you just love using a hammer as a sewing notion? A good whack is so satisfying. Maybe not combined with wine though . . .
8/15/12 6:32 PM
nicegirl said...
This is so fab! The white is crisp and the details are really nice.
8/15/12 1:25 PM
MNBarb said...
Love the tip about chocolate and wine! I'm picturing this mad scientist (only sewist) working away with fabric, food, beverage strewn about as the clock stikes midnight. Your sleeveless linen top is so airy and will be perfectly cool on a summer day.
8/15/12 12:19 PM
Jrhee said...
Beautiful! LOL, the chocolate and red wine...
8/15/12 11:50 AM
zoe said...
Love this top! It's so crisp and classic in white.
8/15/12 11:26 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful top - looks great on you.
8/15/12 10:14 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top!
8/15/12 9:54 AM
grays08 said...
You had me at Frixion pens! I love your top - very classic and looks nice on you. Thanks for the tip on the pens, I had not heard of these and now I MUST try them!
8/15/12 9:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Butterick 3107

photo
by: fourkid

Review
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

More Info
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info