SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 08-2012 bag (A4-sized bag for wood handles)

Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Handbag Contest
Viewed 108 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 291
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 271
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/12 12:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynnelle said...
Simple, yet sleek. I love that you fashioned the bag around the handles. Thank you for writing another great review. I enjoy reading the captions at the end of each photo.
8/15/12 1:39 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Thanks for the great photo gallery and detailed review. I too love that you fashioned the bag around the handles -- funny the things that inspire us or lead us on a specific creative path.
8/15/12 1:54 PM
Renren said...
Very nice and I bet this is the first time anyone has used "cow hitch" in a review at PR!
8/15/12 5:51 PM
Mary Nanna said...
What a super cute bag! Love your closure method.
8/15/12 6:00 PM
treefrog said...
Great bag - it will go nicely with the wardrobe pieces you have made lately. Thanks for the tutorial - you make it look so easy.
8/15/12 6:25 PM
marec said...
Super bag-it will be totally easy to wear with so many things. Love it!
8/15/12 8:24 PM
jannw said...
What a great bag!! I love the shape...Great addition to your wardrobe..as always, an excellent review!!
8/15/12 9:34 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks everyone! BTW, if anyone is looking for a similar pattern, one of the views of Kwik Sew 3171 has pretty much the same basic structure, though the top edge is gathered, and the whole thing is a bit larger.
8/16/12 6:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Butterick 4416

photo
by: Foutchy

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now
Popolok Design Avita Dress

photo
by: newmama

Review