SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3482 (Women Pants & Shorts)

Viewed 488 times 
Reviewed by:solveg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About solvegstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/16/12
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/12 2:52 PM
Last Updated:8/15/12 3:29 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marycds said...
These pants look great. I like that they are not baggy in the thigh area but that seems more due to your tweaking that the pattern. Great job.
8/15/12 3:32 PM
Mufffet said...
EXCELLENT results. Love that pattern on you. You are so lucky! No obvious fitting problems. Nice work!
8/15/12 4:54 PM
Judy Kski said...
Congratulations on your success. The fit is perfect.
8/15/12 5:00 PM
solveg said...
Well, I think the praise is too high, especially with the horrible photos, but I am well pleased. My guess is that pants are in a constant state of "tweaking".
8/15/12 5:11 PM
KathySews said...
Your pants look terrific. We are always "tweaking" along with being our own worst critics. Seriously, these are a great fit.
8/15/12 5:46 PM
brissie71 said...
Fabulous work! Getting great fitting pants is a huge sewing milestone!
8/15/12 11:03 PM
BeaJay said...
Great job altering and sewing these pants. Looks like you have achieved a great fit. They look good on you.
8/16/12 2:23 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Great pants, and I can tell by your joy how comfortable they are. :)
8/16/12 9:31 AM
Patti B said...
Nice pants! Cool linen for summer -- perfect. And you've discovered that its hard to go wrong with KS's excellent instructions.
8/16/12 9:41 AM
crystalwoods said...
What a great looking pair of pants - you nailed the fit - they are very flattering. I love the colour of the linen too, congrats.
8/16/12 10:55 AM
Dianne22 said...
Great looking pants! Congratulations on working everything out. Very smart going about sewing the way you have.
8/16/12 11:52 AM
allycovey said...
great job....
8/16/12 4:58 PM
MNBarb said...
Who would think this seemingly ordinary pattern would yield such great results. I love your linen pants! They have just the righ amount of ease to be flattering and not too tight. Yay for the MN lake photos. Congrats!
8/17/12 4:41 PM
Cuffs said...
Congratulations on your great fitting pants! I will have to give that drawstring elastic a try. Thanks for the tips.
8/17/12 10:16 PM
Karla Kizer said...
We have a winner!
8/19/12 7:36 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I think they look great. When you used the women's pattern, how did you feel size wise they compared to rtw. I haven't used one of those in pants yet as I don't really have a pattern. I got the petite plus done up and like them but probably need an underbutt dart as you call it. I am going to have to get this pattern you used.
9/6/12 8:07 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I meant I don't have a successful pants pattern made up except for the petite plus one. I have a boat load of pants patterns that need muslin work.
9/6/12 8:09 PM
ltn said...
Can you give instructions on the underbutt dart? I can't quite figure out what you did and also have issues with too much butt fabric.
8/8/14 7:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now