SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3482 (Women Pants & Shorts)

Viewed 498 times 
Reviewed by:solveg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About solvegstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/16/12
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/12 2:52 PM
Last Updated:8/15/12 3:29 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ltn said...
I'm in the middle of sewing this pattern and am not having the same results. I chose the size according to my measurements and am now taking handfuls of fabric off the sides, the inseam, and the crotch. I will write a review when I finish the project.
8/22/14 11:24 PM
ltn said...
Can you give instructions on the underbutt dart? I can't quite figure out what you did and also have issues with too much butt fabric.
8/8/14 7:41 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I meant I don't have a successful pants pattern made up except for the petite plus one. I have a boat load of pants patterns that need muslin work.
9/6/12 8:09 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I think they look great. When you used the women's pattern, how did you feel size wise they compared to rtw. I haven't used one of those in pants yet as I don't really have a pattern. I got the petite plus done up and like them but probably need an underbutt dart as you call it. I am going to have to get this pattern you used.
9/6/12 8:07 PM
Karla Kizer said...
We have a winner!
8/19/12 7:36 AM
Cuffs said...
Congratulations on your great fitting pants! I will have to give that drawstring elastic a try. Thanks for the tips.
8/17/12 10:16 PM
MNBarb said...
Who would think this seemingly ordinary pattern would yield such great results. I love your linen pants! They have just the righ amount of ease to be flattering and not too tight. Yay for the MN lake photos. Congrats!
8/17/12 4:41 PM
allycovey said...
great job....
8/16/12 4:58 PM
Dianne22 said...
Great looking pants! Congratulations on working everything out. Very smart going about sewing the way you have.
8/16/12 11:52 AM
crystalwoods said...
What a great looking pair of pants - you nailed the fit - they are very flattering. I love the colour of the linen too, congrats.
8/16/12 10:55 AM
Patti B said...
Nice pants! Cool linen for summer -- perfect. And you've discovered that its hard to go wrong with KS's excellent instructions.
8/16/12 9:41 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Great pants, and I can tell by your joy how comfortable they are. :)
8/16/12 9:31 AM
BeaJay said...
Great job altering and sewing these pants. Looks like you have achieved a great fit. They look good on you.
8/16/12 2:23 AM
brissie71 said...
Fabulous work! Getting great fitting pants is a huge sewing milestone!
8/15/12 11:03 PM
KathySews said...
Your pants look terrific. We are always "tweaking" along with being our own worst critics. Seriously, these are a great fit.
8/15/12 5:46 PM
solveg said...
Well, I think the praise is too high, especially with the horrible photos, but I am well pleased. My guess is that pants are in a constant state of "tweaking".
8/15/12 5:11 PM
Judy Kski said...
Congratulations on your success. The fit is perfect.
8/15/12 5:00 PM
Mufffet said...
EXCELLENT results. Love that pattern on you. You are so lucky! No obvious fitting problems. Nice work!
8/15/12 4:54 PM
marycds said...
These pants look great. I like that they are not baggy in the thigh area but that seems more due to your tweaking that the pattern. Great job.
8/15/12 3:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-115

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Kayla Kennington 721

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now