SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Stitch Magazine> 12-2011-dahliapurse (Dahlia purse)

Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Handbag Contest
Viewed 279 times 
Reviewed by:the thread gypsy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About the thread gypsy
MO USA
Member since: 7/18/10
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/12 8:52 PM
Last Updated:8/15/12 9:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Great purse, cute-cute! Very creative!
8/15/12 9:27 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Love your bag and your fabric finds!! Beautiful.
8/16/12 0:15 AM
SheBear0320 said...
Way to upcycle -- love the colour and the button features. Congrats on your first review and contest entry.
8/16/12 0:34 AM
marec said...
First review and a contest! way to jump in. I lkike the design of your bag and the fabrics used. Very nice.
8/16/12 1:03 AM
Annie P said...
Gorgeous bag in a gorgeous colour
8/16/12 1:21 AM
lauraborealis said...
Fantastic!
8/16/12 1:11 PM
Leu said...
I made my purse from thrift store materials, too! Check us out. I love this purse. It looks very durable, so many pockets, and a fabulous color combination, to boot!
8/16/12 1:53 PM
Mary Nanna said...
absolutely stunning - I love everything about this bag and especially the re-use of thrifted items!
8/16/12 3:44 PM
MissCelie said...
That is one good looking bag
8/17/12 7:55 AM
Bonnie O said...
GOrgeous!!
8/17/12 9:27 AM
Aroura said...
Love your use of upcycled materials to make this bag, so lovely!!
8/17/12 3:05 PM
Mrs4Him said...
Very nice way to re-work the fabric. Love the color. Very nice, crisp bag--good job!
8/17/12 5:37 PM
the thread gypsy said...
Oh my goodness- THANK YOU so much everyone for the comments! I've got more planned after this and the compliments help the process :)
8/18/12 10:24 PM
Claverie said...
Everyone else has already said what I was thinking. Just add me to the list of fans. Great work!
8/19/12 10:25 AM
whistlin dixie said...
Your bag is so stylish and the color is gorgeous. And you made it from fabrics with another life - how wonderful!
8/19/12 7:51 PM
sewme47 said...
Gorgeous bag....it looks so couture!!!
8/20/12 12:53 PM
Jenny Jo said...
Thanks for the tips for beginners. It's a beautiful bag!
8/25/12 3:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Kayla Kennington 721

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 6242

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now