SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1919 (Misses' Sportswear)

8 more reviews
Viewed 486 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/12 5:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said...
Short sleeve jackets are such great pieces to own in warm climates. This one is versatile and very pretty!
8/16/12 7:20 PM
sewingsilly said...
Looks Wonderful!! Great Job!!
8/16/12 7:37 PM
lamstu said...
Your choice of fabric makes the jacket so much more than business wear. Lovely!
8/16/12 7:43 PM
cleverkitty said...
Wow I really love this on you the color goes with so many outfits I love each way you styled it.
8/16/12 8:05 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket!!! Love the color.
8/16/12 8:10 PM
Annette1 said...
You're GLOWING in this WONDERFUL jacket -- in a GOOD way, of course. :o) It might feel a little more snug than you're used to, but it LOOKS just PERFECT on you, and I ESPECIALLY love it with the scarf tied around your waist as a belt. :o)
8/16/12 8:25 PM
Karendee said...
Beautiful jacket for sure, christa!
8/16/12 9:54 PM
ArtAttack said...
What a dynamite outfit...you look fab!
8/16/12 11:02 PM
Dale C said...
Wow... that's a great color for you! love the jacket with the dress. I saw that fabric and considered buying it for a nice summer dress, but realized it would never get any use since I don't wear whites... they get dirty much too quickly when I use them. It's lovely though...
8/17/12 1:45 AM
Renata said...
Elegant and stylish, both with pants and dress. Simply lovely. Your very dear friend knows what she is doing when she gives you these pieces of fabric.
8/17/12 2:29 AM
Lori V said...
Amazing jacket, the color is so pretty on you.
8/17/12 7:14 AM
carolynw said...
OH my!! This I want - looks so much nicer than the envelope - simply smashing. Wish I could raid your closet!
8/17/12 10:28 AM
Barbara V said...
Oh, this is so pretty Christa! The beautiful tangerine linen is absolutely perfect for the style which looks so flattering on you. What a "dear friend" to share such lovely fabric.
8/17/12 1:40 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty and looks fabulous on you!
8/18/12 7:36 AM
mochimo said...
Wow! I love your jacket!
8/28/12 9:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2588

photo
by: evilincarK...

Review
Butterick 5638

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now