SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Master Pattern Book> Alabama Sewing/Design (Fitted Tunic)

6 more reviews
Viewed 224 times 
Reviewed by:rutaliet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About rutalietstar
IL USA
Member since: 8/10/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/12 6:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said...
I'm a huge fan of Natalie Chanin's designs and have the first book but not the second (yet). I assembled many of the materials I needed for a project but haven't gotten around to it. Your review is inspiring, and I agree that the hand stitching elevates this basic top to high-end-boutique territory. You've done a great job; the stitching is beautiful. That muslin is a keeper!
8/20/12 8:30 AM
minasmom said...
Thanks for your review. I just used my gift card yesterday and bought this book. The designs are beautiful and after hand embellishing a shirt while watching the summer Olympics, I decided I wanted some real hand work for future TV watching. Your top looks great and I'm inspired.
8/19/12 11:14 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I have wondered about this book and am happy to finally read a detailed review based on a sewing experience from it. Your muslin looks very nice!
8/17/12 7:36 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love the top. Your stitching is gorgeous. Thanks for sharing the journey.
8/17/12 6:51 AM
marthamyers said...
Wonderful to see a review of this. I just bought this book. Your top is very cute and fits just great. Love the cretan stitch. Must try it!
8/16/12 9:49 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a great muslin! I have two of her books and yet to make anything. I must get started, your tank is so cute!
8/16/12 9:20 PM
bjird said...
Great job! You must be so proud of your work.
8/16/12 8:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

brerrabbit.com Gertie\'s book for better

photo
by: ErikaMadeI...

Review
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

More Info
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

More Info