Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6097 (dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 952 times 37 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:8/16/12 6:30 PM
Last Updated:8/16/12 6:33 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
So pretty on you! I've been enjoying your journey away from rtw. You really have made yourself a wardrobe to be proud of. I'd love to have many of your garments in my own closet! What a fantastic blog you have, too.
8/16/12 6:43 PM
Mobycat said...
Fabulous dress.
8/16/12 6:51 PM
Living Beauty said...
Your garments are so beautiful and always fit you perfectly! Time to take away the " intermediate" skill level and admit your "advanced perfection"! ;)
8/16/12 7:23 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Beautiful! I always enjoy seeing your lovely creations
8/16/12 7:23 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress in a great fabric!
8/16/12 7:59 PM
Beek said...
Great dress. Looks VERY expensive!
8/16/12 8:04 PM
Nan Kay said...
This is such a winner!!!
8/16/12 8:06 PM
bjird said...
Great fabric, great dress!
8/16/12 8:14 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just beautiful, love the fabric and it fits you perfect! Heck....I think you would even be able to pull off a brown paper bag!!!!
8/16/12 8:46 PM
sj3663 said...
Great dress--awesome fit! I love your blog...fantastic endeavor and very inspiring!
8/16/12 8:47 PM
Paulapants said...
That dress looks so nice on you. Perfect fabric for the design.
8/16/12 9:48 PM
SavageCoco said...
Yet another stunner! Oh, what are we going to do when your year is over!? You're our inspiration!
8/16/12 9:53 PM
ArtAttack said...
Ooh, la, la! Silk jersey! How decadent! I have one DVF wrap left in my closet I cannot part with...there is nothing like that fabric and it is so hard to come by...beautiful job, fit, and fabric!!
8/16/12 10:24 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I have this pattern lined up to sew soon. It must have been your last version that made me buy it! Great dress!
8/16/12 10:49 PM
RebeccaMarie said...
To. Die. For.
8/16/12 11:13 PM
cocosloft said...
So very pretty. And I think you are so brave to sew silk jersey, can be tricky. Beautifully done.
8/17/12 1:30 AM
pdiddly said...
just fabulous - love it
8/17/12 3:13 AM
Fran G said...
Beautiful dress. I like that it has a flat front. Any lining? e.g...in the skirt part?
8/17/12 7:40 AM
cleverkitty said...
Gorgeous on you I agree with all comments! All that RTW buying did not go to waste you have a knack for style that shows in your sewing. Thanks for inspiring :)
8/17/12 8:41 AM
grays08 said...
This is divine, and it reminds me that I need to splurge on my fabrics more often. I also love this pattern and have not picked it up....yet!
8/17/12 9:14 AM
Sheseams said...
Nice look! Thanks for the motivation to make this I've had the pattern for months now.
8/17/12 11:22 AM
jgmafpw said...
Gorgeous!
8/17/12 12:13 PM
jlg said...
Absolutely gorgeous on you.
8/17/12 8:59 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous dress!
8/18/12 6:30 PM
BettyMike said...
just bought this pattern today, without looking at reviews. Your dress makes me think I made the right impulse decision! Your dress is beautiful!
8/19/12 8:32 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress and it looks great on you!
8/29/12 11:00 AM
caper81 said...
Very classy :)
11/11/12 7:29 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Loes Hinse Designs 5003 Cruise Pant
photo
Review by Nancywin on 2/24/10
Read Review

McCalls 5797 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 5797 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3607 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3607 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Elizabeth Lee Sunrise Designs 302
photo
Review by JenSews2 on 6/13/06
Read Review

Sis Boom Marlo Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marlo Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $17.65
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us