SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2989 (Toddlers' and Girls Dresses)

15 more reviews
Viewed 207 times 
Reviewed by:sewin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewinstar
MS
Member since: 5/13/10
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/12 7:38 PM
Last Updated:8/16/12 7:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sj3663 said...
Super cute dress and granddaughter!
8/16/12 8:42 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
How cute! (grand daughter and dress!!)
8/16/12 9:21 PM
Erin D said...
What a sweet dress. Your granddaughter must be proud wearing something she has sewn.
8/19/12 5:42 PM
sewin said...
Thanks everyone. My granddaughter is beyond proud. She is beaming. She told me she couldn't wait for someone to ask her where she got her dress so she could say she made it (with a little help from her grandmother <:). So much fun to pass sewing on just the way it was passed on to me.
8/20/12 9:15 AM
buddha said...
Love how great it came out! I just purchased this pattern but im having difficulty figuring out what pieces i need for this look.
10/16/12 10:07 PM
sewin said...
Buddha, I had the same problem. It's a bit like putting together a puzzle since it's a mix and match type pattern. I even had to go back for more material because I didn't calculate it correctly the first time. I guess I'm spoiled by the usual pattern layouts. Of course, this allows for more creativity. Good Luck. I'm sure it will turn out fine.
10/18/12 9:05 AM
koffeegypsy said...
Love your choice of fabrics design! I just made this for my daughter but am not happy with the top, it does run too big as you shared.
9/6/14 7:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Butterick 5679

photo
by: stitchywit...

Review
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
Other Cinderella-Zwergenmode

photo
by: Sandi S

Review