SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2989 (Toddlers' and Girls Dresses)

16 more reviews
Viewed 212 times 
Reviewed by:sewin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewinstar
MS
Member since: 5/13/10
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/12 7:38 PM
Last Updated:8/16/12 7:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
koffeegypsy said... (9/6/14 7:51 PM) Reply
Love your choice of fabrics design! I just made this for my daughter but am not happy with the top, it does run too big as you shared.
sewin said... (10/18/12 9:05 AM) Reply
Buddha, I had the same problem. It's a bit like putting together a puzzle since it's a mix and match type pattern. I even had to go back for more material because I didn't calculate it correctly the first time. I guess I'm spoiled by the usual pattern layouts. Of course, this allows for more creativity. Good Luck. I'm sure it will turn out fine.
buddha said... (10/16/12 10:07 PM) Reply
Love how great it came out! I just purchased this pattern but im having difficulty figuring out what pieces i need for this look.
sewin said... (8/20/12 9:15 AM) Reply
Thanks everyone. My granddaughter is beyond proud. She is beaming. She told me she couldn't wait for someone to ask her where she got her dress so she could say she made it (with a little help from her grandmother <:). So much fun to pass sewing on just the way it was passed on to me.
Erin D said... (8/19/12 5:42 PM) Reply
What a sweet dress. Your granddaughter must be proud wearing something she has sewn.
Amanda.Claire said... (8/16/12 9:21 PM) Reply
How cute! (grand daughter and dress!!)
sj3663 said... (8/16/12 8:42 PM) Reply
Super cute dress and granddaughter!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Pattern Details