SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2989 (Toddlers' and Girls Dresses)

15 more reviews
Viewed 207 times 
Reviewed by:sewin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewinstar
MS
Member since: 5/13/10
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/12 7:38 PM
Last Updated:8/16/12 7:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
koffeegypsy said...
Love your choice of fabrics design! I just made this for my daughter but am not happy with the top, it does run too big as you shared.
9/6/14 7:51 PM
sewin said...
Buddha, I had the same problem. It's a bit like putting together a puzzle since it's a mix and match type pattern. I even had to go back for more material because I didn't calculate it correctly the first time. I guess I'm spoiled by the usual pattern layouts. Of course, this allows for more creativity. Good Luck. I'm sure it will turn out fine.
10/18/12 9:05 AM
buddha said...
Love how great it came out! I just purchased this pattern but im having difficulty figuring out what pieces i need for this look.
10/16/12 10:07 PM
sewin said...
Thanks everyone. My granddaughter is beyond proud. She is beaming. She told me she couldn't wait for someone to ask her where she got her dress so she could say she made it (with a little help from her grandmother <:). So much fun to pass sewing on just the way it was passed on to me.
8/20/12 9:15 AM
Erin D said...
What a sweet dress. Your granddaughter must be proud wearing something she has sewn.
8/19/12 5:42 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
How cute! (grand daughter and dress!!)
8/16/12 9:21 PM
sj3663 said...
Super cute dress and granddaughter!
8/16/12 8:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 5581

photo
by: brissmith

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Bubble Pocket Shorts

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review