SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Serendipity Studio> 91  (Boutique Chic Sabrina Tunic)

Viewed 450 times 
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jstarr4250starstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 129 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/17/12 3:11 PM
Last Updated:8/17/12 5:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
busymomof3 said...
I love this!! I made a test version a couple of summers ago & disliked the gathered part & facings. Now I want to give it another try lining it & working the gathers out. Beautiful fabrics!!!
12/22/12 11:34 PM
SavageCoco said...
Gathers or no, it's a winner on the dress form! Gosh, you do beautiful work. LOVE seeing pics of the inside. I agree with SewWil - set it aside for a bit. Inspiration will strike when least expected!
8/18/12 9:01 AM
SewWil said...
Your top is beautiful. I like your fabric combination. Sometimes when I'm disappointed after sewing something I put it away for a while. When I pull it out I often see it differently.
8/18/12 0:56 AM
marec said...
That is beautiful...don't ditch it even if you are bugged by the gathering.
8/18/12 0:28 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Do whatever it takes to save this top - it is gorgeous fabric! lol
8/18/12 0:18 AM
sewmodest said...
Very nice top
8/17/12 9:26 PM
Huntwoman said...
I think it's gorgeous and would gladly wear it:) I have this pattern, so glad to see your review! I probably wouldn't have thought to do 2 fabrics like this but love the look.
8/17/12 7:30 PM
ArtAttack said...
Your fabric choice is stunningly beautiful! Might you be able to fold out the gathering and slim down the skirt? The shoulders and neckline are fabulous...I hope you learn to love it!
8/17/12 4:29 PM
Danette in PA said...
Your top is so cute, but I'm with you - gathers at the waist for me also seem like maternity. Thanks for the review.
8/17/12 4:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

More Info