SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Serendipity Studio> 91  (Boutique Chic Sabrina Tunic)

Viewed 446 times 
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jstarr4250starstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 112 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/17/12 3:11 PM
Last Updated:8/17/12 5:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danette in PA said...
Your top is so cute, but I'm with you - gathers at the waist for me also seem like maternity. Thanks for the review.
8/17/12 4:02 PM
ArtAttack said...
Your fabric choice is stunningly beautiful! Might you be able to fold out the gathering and slim down the skirt? The shoulders and neckline are fabulous...I hope you learn to love it!
8/17/12 4:29 PM
Huntwoman said...
I think it's gorgeous and would gladly wear it:) I have this pattern, so glad to see your review! I probably wouldn't have thought to do 2 fabrics like this but love the look.
8/17/12 7:30 PM
sewmodest said...
Very nice top
8/17/12 9:26 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Do whatever it takes to save this top - it is gorgeous fabric! lol
8/18/12 0:18 AM
marec said...
That is beautiful...don't ditch it even if you are bugged by the gathering.
8/18/12 0:28 AM
SewWil said...
Your top is beautiful. I like your fabric combination. Sometimes when I'm disappointed after sewing something I put it away for a while. When I pull it out I often see it differently.
8/18/12 0:56 AM
SavageCoco said...
Gathers or no, it's a winner on the dress form! Gosh, you do beautiful work. LOVE seeing pics of the inside. I agree with SewWil - set it aside for a bit. Inspiration will strike when least expected!
8/18/12 9:01 AM
busymomof3 said...
I love this!! I made a test version a couple of summers ago & disliked the gathered part & facings. Now I want to give it another try lining it & working the gathers out. Beautiful fabrics!!!
12/22/12 11:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

New Look 6457

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now
Megan Nielsen MN1002

photo
by: Lori V

Review