Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Serendipity Studio: 91 (Boutique Chic Sabrina Tunic) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 424 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR
About Jstarr4250starstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/17/12 3:11 PM
Last Updated:8/17/12 5:11 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danette in PA said...
Your top is so cute, but I'm with you - gathers at the waist for me also seem like maternity. Thanks for the review.
8/17/12 4:02 PM
ArtAttack said...
Your fabric choice is stunningly beautiful! Might you be able to fold out the gathering and slim down the skirt? The shoulders and neckline are fabulous...I hope you learn to love it!
8/17/12 4:29 PM
Huntwoman said...
I think it's gorgeous and would gladly wear it:) I have this pattern, so glad to see your review! I probably wouldn't have thought to do 2 fabrics like this but love the look.
8/17/12 7:30 PM
sewmodest said...
Very nice top
8/17/12 9:26 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Do whatever it takes to save this top - it is gorgeous fabric! lol
8/18/12 0:18 AM
marec said...
That is beautiful...don't ditch it even if you are bugged by the gathering.
8/18/12 0:28 AM
SewWil said...
Your top is beautiful. I like your fabric combination. Sometimes when I'm disappointed after sewing something I put it away for a while. When I pull it out I often see it differently.
8/18/12 0:56 AM
SavageCoco said...
Gathers or no, it's a winner on the dress form! Gosh, you do beautiful work. LOVE seeing pics of the inside. I agree with SewWil - set it aside for a bit. Inspiration will strike when least expected!
8/18/12 9:01 AM
busymomof3 said...
I love this!! I made a test version a couple of summers ago & disliked the gathered part & facings. Now I want to give it another try lining it & working the gathers out. Beautiful fabrics!!!
12/22/12 11:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2004-136 Tops, Trousers
photo
Review by Debbie Coo... on 11/22/04
Read Review

Belle Bow Blouse
Belle Bow Blouse

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6557 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by Nancywin on 3/22/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5556 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5556 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1108 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )
Vogue 1108 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us