SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2370 (Misses' / Miss Petite Sportswear)

5 more reviews
Viewed 371 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
AZ United States
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews: 168 (patterns: 163)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 81 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/17/12 5:06 PM
Last Updated:8/17/12 7:06 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (8/29/12 5:05 PM) Reply
Very nice! Great applique design!
renren said... (8/19/12 10:19 AM) Reply
The appliques are a 'saving grace'--they saved the top from the mistake and they took it up a notch or two in interest. In the end they make the top unique and add that perfect artistic touch. Good inspiration.
Rebecca D said... (8/18/12 9:13 AM) Reply
This is so groovy. Fabric is bright and the appliques really take it up a level. Adding the pattern to my wishlist.
cleverkitty said... (8/18/12 8:55 AM) Reply
really good thinking and great looking blouse I love this pattern,I made it a favorite.
BillieJean said... (8/18/12 6:36 AM) Reply
Absolutely beautiful! Mistake? What mistake? Your artistry is wonderful. You should be very proud of this beautiful creation.
SewWil said... (8/18/12 0:58 AM) Reply
Pretty top! Great save on the back. Very creative.
prttynpnk said... (8/17/12 7:27 PM) Reply
I love it too- I love how you take the classic and rev it up.
Mary M. Mohr said... (8/17/12 7:14 PM) Reply
I love your top and it is so much more intriguing with your artistic back. Magnificent come back!
ArtAttack said... (8/17/12 6:43 PM) Reply
Very cute! I've been eyeing this pattern for the jacket because I like the collar and wanted it to stand like yours so thanks for reviewing!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Butterick B4976

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Oliver + S Cozy Winter Hood

photo
by: Jenny Jo

Review
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Pattern Details