SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2370 (Misses' / Miss Petite Sportswear)

5 more reviews
Viewed 365 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 75 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/17/12 5:06 PM
Last Updated:8/17/12 7:06 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Very nice! Great applique design!
8/29/12 5:05 PM
Renren said...
The appliques are a 'saving grace'--they saved the top from the mistake and they took it up a notch or two in interest. In the end they make the top unique and add that perfect artistic touch. Good inspiration.
8/19/12 10:19 AM
Rebecca D said...
This is so groovy. Fabric is bright and the appliques really take it up a level. Adding the pattern to my wishlist.
8/18/12 9:13 AM
cleverkitty said...
really good thinking and great looking blouse I love this pattern,I made it a favorite.
8/18/12 8:55 AM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely beautiful! Mistake? What mistake? Your artistry is wonderful. You should be very proud of this beautiful creation.
8/18/12 6:36 AM
SewWil said...
Pretty top! Great save on the back. Very creative.
8/18/12 0:58 AM
prttynpnk said...
I love it too- I love how you take the classic and rev it up.
8/17/12 7:27 PM
Mary M. Mohr said...
I love your top and it is so much more intriguing with your artistic back. Magnificent come back!
8/17/12 7:14 PM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute! I've been eyeing this pattern for the jacket because I like the collar and wanted it to stand like yours so thanks for reviewing!!
8/17/12 6:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

New Look 6150

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

More Info
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

More Info
New Look 6104

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review