SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2370 (Misses' / Miss Petite Sportswear)

5 more reviews
Viewed 363 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 157
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/17/12 5:06 PM
Last Updated:8/17/12 7:06 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Very cute! I've been eyeing this pattern for the jacket because I like the collar and wanted it to stand like yours so thanks for reviewing!!
8/17/12 6:43 PM
Mary M. Mohr said...
I love your top and it is so much more intriguing with your artistic back. Magnificent come back!
8/17/12 7:14 PM
prttynpnk said...
I love it too- I love how you take the classic and rev it up.
8/17/12 7:27 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty top! Great save on the back. Very creative.
8/18/12 0:58 AM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely beautiful! Mistake? What mistake? Your artistry is wonderful. You should be very proud of this beautiful creation.
8/18/12 6:36 AM
cleverkitty said...
really good thinking and great looking blouse I love this pattern,I made it a favorite.
8/18/12 8:55 AM
Rebecca D said...
This is so groovy. Fabric is bright and the appliques really take it up a level. Adding the pattern to my wishlist.
8/18/12 9:13 AM
Renren said...
The appliques are a 'saving grace'--they saved the top from the mistake and they took it up a notch or two in interest. In the end they make the top unique and add that perfect artistic touch. Good inspiration.
8/19/12 10:19 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice! Great applique design!
8/29/12 5:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 6069

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Simplicity 4074

photo
by: moonshae

Review
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now