SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6355 (MIsses Top and Dresses)

15 more reviews
Viewed 812 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 183 people
patterns reviewed: 164
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/12 0:49 AM
Last Updated:8/18/12 0:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
I can see why you were keen to make yourself "at least one" it looks great with the stripes!
8/18/12 1:12 AM
marec said...
This is an awesome dress, and now I want this pattern.
8/18/12 1:14 AM
karen n said...
Looks like a great dress to play up frenchie or nautical or just as is! I may have to copy you.
8/18/12 2:39 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a great dress and I love the sleeve length, too. I have this pattern in my stash but haven't used it yet - I definitely will now. Your dress fits you beautifully and thank you for the tip on the neck binding.
8/18/12 6:30 AM
Lori V said...
Great looking dress, it looks fantastic on you. I would have never picked up that pattern before your review.
8/18/12 8:32 AM
velosewer said...
I like this pattern too. You've done a fabulous job with it and your fabric.
8/18/12 8:54 AM
SavageCoco said...
Another winner from your studio!
8/18/12 8:56 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Cute!
8/18/12 8:58 AM
bjird said...
I love this version! Good job.
8/18/12 10:33 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, goody! This is awesome...I have this pattern and for some reason just haven't tried it...you've tipped the scale...again!
8/18/12 11:12 AM
slmstyle said...
Nice little sheath dress, looks great on you (but what doesn't)!
8/18/12 6:20 PM
zoe said...
Lovely!
8/19/12 0:14 AM
cleverkitty said...
This IS an awesome dress how could something this simple be so great. I need this pattern too. I agree on the binding good thinking :)
8/19/12 9:07 AM
AuntieShel said...
Gorgeious, must get this!!!
8/19/12 1:00 PM
msbillie said...
looks great!
10/14/12 12:09 PM
Miss N said...
Really cute! Love your sleeve length & the neck binding suggestion. Definitely going to try this.
10/18/12 11:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Coat

photo
by: Lisa Laree

Review
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now