SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Master Pattern Book> Alabama Sewing/Design (Fitted Tunic)

6 more reviews
Viewed 242 times 
Reviewed by:rutaliet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About rutalietstar
IL USA
Member since: 8/10/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/12 10:27 AM
Last Updated:8/18/12 12:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cre8tv said...
I love your interpretation of the material AND that you reused t-shirts! Thanks for the inspiration!
2/3/13 12:19 PM
Living Beauty said...
Thanks for the review. Very thorough. You top looks great! I hope to finish mine shortly!
12/27/12 4:35 AM
devviePuu said...
i love the abstract design created by the original top--excellent stenciling, also!
12/21/12 11:29 AM
marthamyers said...
Great process - wonderful outcome!
8/19/12 4:41 PM
MammaJamma said...
You have inspired me to go back to the book and try some new techniques. I am impressed with how innovative you are in using a printed tshirt in a new way.
8/19/12 4:15 PM
minasmom said...
You SHOULD be extremely pleased with your outcome. Great job...love it!
8/19/12 11:29 AM
Rebecca D said...
I think this is an astonishing piece of work. Bravo. It's edgy, inventive, looks like it cost $400, and your hand-stitching is lovely.
8/19/12 9:17 AM
Living Beauty said...
Thank you for such a detailed review! You've done a beautiful job on your top and bolero. I was a little apprehensive about wearing a bolero, but you are right, it is very flattering! This is my next project!
8/18/12 5:21 PM
sewing for fun said...
Looks great, and the bolero DOES look perfect. Reminds me of the look of the Jalie Sweetheart top pattern, but in contrast with "removable" sleeves.
8/18/12 1:09 PM
Claverie said...
Love the incorporation of the print, red, Xs ... all of it. Looks great.
8/18/12 11:34 AM
Improvisatrix said...
Duplicate--don't know why.
8/18/12 11:26 AM
Improvisatrix said...
This is a really nice, graphic version of the Alabama Chanin style. I really like it, and the fit is perfect looking!
8/18/12 11:26 AM
Elcue said...
Excellent review. The corset looks wonderful with or without the bolero.
8/18/12 11:21 AM
jacqui rocks said...
Very very nice, great fit.
8/18/12 10:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

More Info