SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2959 (Laura Lynn Collection)

6 more reviews
Viewed 616 times 
Reviewed by:Alice Wang
photo

 
 
About Alice Wangstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/18/11
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/12 12:35 PM
Last Updated:8/18/12 2:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
42 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ragdol said...
Beautiful gown, great job!!!
8/21/12 9:51 PM
tsedai said...
Wow! So amazing I am speechless!
8/21/12 2:23 PM
Silknmore said...
Gorgeous bride and dress. Absolutely impecable workmanship.
8/20/12 10:07 AM
mesewlot said...
Exquisite is all I can say, wow!!!!
8/19/12 10:01 PM
grey ann said...
Just beautiful - you and the dress! What a special thing to be able to sew your own wedding dress, and it was quite complicated. Looks stunning.
8/19/12 8:04 PM
Alice Wang said...
Thanks so much again everyone! Actually I'm sure a number of you helped me on the bridal board along the way, so you really do deserve a lot of credit for the dress too. I honestly don't think I could've pulled this off without PatternReview!
8/19/12 5:39 PM
Erin D said...
Your hard work really shines in this beautiful gown. I love the lace up back. Congratulations!
8/19/12 5:37 PM
waltzqueen said...
SUPER FABULOUS gown! You looked spectacular on your wedding day and I am so happy you had sunshine. You are a couture dressmaker now! Your care, patience and skill in making the dress and the genius of all your design decisions made your wedding gown a masterpiece. Well done!
8/19/12 4:24 PM
sewcool21 said...
wow! the dress is beautiful!
8/19/12 3:02 PM
carolynw said...
You look absolutely gorgeous. Reading your blog there is a mind blowing amount of work in this dress but in the end so very rewarding. Not sure I wouldn't have run screaming from the spider - good for you!! Great photos especially the one of you two "running away". Congratulations and all the very best
8/19/12 2:51 PM
sewing addict said...
You did an amazing job on adjusting that pattern. You have a wonderful talent and you and your dress look exquisite. Congratulations
8/19/12 10:05 AM
NJcowgirl said...
You and your dress are beautiful!
8/19/12 10:03 AM
JEF said...
Beautiful.
8/19/12 9:49 AM
canei said...
Totally AWESOME!!!!!
8/19/12 9:06 AM
cocosloft said...
Incredible. Beautiful, beautiful dress and bride.
8/19/12 8:06 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful dress and you look gorgeous in it!
8/19/12 6:53 AM
pdiddly said...
Beautiful and congratulations
8/19/12 3:28 AM
Terri A said...
Just gorgeous!
8/19/12 2:04 AM
SewWil said...
Your perfect day with the perfect dress!!! Gorgeous!!!! Congratulations!
8/19/12 1:45 AM
Jeffer said...
Just gorgeous!
8/19/12 0:06 AM
PattyE said...
Beautiful and congratulations!
8/18/12 11:21 PM
Barbara V said...
Congratulations! You are a beautiful bride and your dress is exquisite - such fine detailed work and perfect fit. What talent and skill!
8/18/12 10:45 PM
slmstyle said...
Simply GORGEOUS! I am very impressed with your wedding dress, and your bridesmaid dress that you made as well. They both look very well made and I am bananas about the silk that you used, so lovely and luxurious. Congratulations on your wedding and nice work!
8/18/12 10:41 PM
sj3663 said...
Oh, my!! What an amazingly beautiful dress! Congratulations! Thanks so much for sharing your pictures!
8/18/12 10:36 PM
Morisot said...
So beautiful. Much happiness.
8/18/12 9:33 PM
Jrhee said...
Amazing wedding dress! It is perfect to the last detail. You look so beautiful!
8/18/12 9:10 PM
MaryDB said...
Absolutely gorgeous! You did beautiful work, and made a beautiful bride. Thanks so much for letting us come along on your wedding dressmaking adventure, and best wishes on your marriage.
8/18/12 7:43 PM
rozzybabe said...
As others have said you looked stunning & did a BRILLIANT job! I've saved your blog to study more details, especially how you did the lace up back. I hope you will both be richly blessed by God during your life together.
8/18/12 7:22 PM
RadarRadiance said...
You are a beautiful bride and what a dress! I don't think you could have ever got anything better, it is soooo lovely!
8/18/12 6:44 PM
Nenewhis said...
So beautiful on you! Congrats on making your dress and making it such a success.
8/18/12 6:41 PM
Raye Ann said...
The gown is stunning with a perfect fit. Congratulations on both your gown and your marriage!
8/18/12 6:27 PM
cindyann said...
Just beautiful! Your work is wonderful and you were a gorgeous bride.
8/18/12 5:02 PM
marec said...
Beautiful dress, and what a lovely job you did on it. You must be bursting with pride. I read quite a bit on your blog (even about the spider!) and love it.
8/18/12 3:58 PM
RLL said...
What a beautiful dress and a totally stunning bride you made. The bridesmaid dress is lovely also. Congrats!
8/18/12 3:27 PM
miausiau said...
Oh my what a lot of work...and beautiful!
8/18/12 2:57 PM
Alice Wang said...
Thank you all. I am sooo pleased with how it's turned out and I'm still in disbelief that I've MADE my own wedding dress!
8/18/12 2:38 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
What a beautiful Bride!!! Best Wishes ;D
8/18/12 2:26 PM
Dale C said...
Beautiful dress! And you look wonderful! :) Best wishes!
8/18/12 2:13 PM
txcwgrlmom said...
So pretty!
8/18/12 1:55 PM
ArtAttack said...
Truly exquisite! Congrats!!
8/18/12 1:26 PM
Dee2 said...
You look beautiful in your dress--it is awesome!
8/18/12 1:24 PM
mastdenman said...
Absolutely stunning!!
8/18/12 1:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

New Look 6516

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6755

photo
by: Sheila457

Review