SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2959 (Laura Lynn Collection)

6 more reviews
Viewed 605 times 
Reviewed by:Alice Wang
photo

 
 
About Alice Wangstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/18/11
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/12 12:35 PM
Last Updated:8/18/12 2:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
42 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mastdenman said...
Absolutely stunning!!
8/18/12 1:01 PM
Dee2 said...
You look beautiful in your dress--it is awesome!
8/18/12 1:24 PM
ArtAttack said...
Truly exquisite! Congrats!!
8/18/12 1:26 PM
txcwgrlmom said...
So pretty!
8/18/12 1:55 PM
Dale C said...
Beautiful dress! And you look wonderful! :) Best wishes!
8/18/12 2:13 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
What a beautiful Bride!!! Best Wishes ;D
8/18/12 2:26 PM
Alice Wang said...
Thank you all. I am sooo pleased with how it's turned out and I'm still in disbelief that I've MADE my own wedding dress!
8/18/12 2:38 PM
miausiau said...
Oh my what a lot of work...and beautiful!
8/18/12 2:57 PM
RLL said...
What a beautiful dress and a totally stunning bride you made. The bridesmaid dress is lovely also. Congrats!
8/18/12 3:27 PM
marec said...
Beautiful dress, and what a lovely job you did on it. You must be bursting with pride. I read quite a bit on your blog (even about the spider!) and love it.
8/18/12 3:58 PM
cindyann said...
Just beautiful! Your work is wonderful and you were a gorgeous bride.
8/18/12 5:02 PM
Raye Ann said...
The gown is stunning with a perfect fit. Congratulations on both your gown and your marriage!
8/18/12 6:27 PM
Nenewhis said...
So beautiful on you! Congrats on making your dress and making it such a success.
8/18/12 6:41 PM
RadarRadiance said...
You are a beautiful bride and what a dress! I don't think you could have ever got anything better, it is soooo lovely!
8/18/12 6:44 PM
rozzybabe said...
As others have said you looked stunning & did a BRILLIANT job! I've saved your blog to study more details, especially how you did the lace up back. I hope you will both be richly blessed by God during your life together.
8/18/12 7:22 PM
MaryDB said...
Absolutely gorgeous! You did beautiful work, and made a beautiful bride. Thanks so much for letting us come along on your wedding dressmaking adventure, and best wishes on your marriage.
8/18/12 7:43 PM
Jrhee said...
Amazing wedding dress! It is perfect to the last detail. You look so beautiful!
8/18/12 9:10 PM
Morisot said...
So beautiful. Much happiness.
8/18/12 9:33 PM
sj3663 said...
Oh, my!! What an amazingly beautiful dress! Congratulations! Thanks so much for sharing your pictures!
8/18/12 10:36 PM
slmstyle said...
Simply GORGEOUS! I am very impressed with your wedding dress, and your bridesmaid dress that you made as well. They both look very well made and I am bananas about the silk that you used, so lovely and luxurious. Congratulations on your wedding and nice work!
8/18/12 10:41 PM
Barbara V said...
Congratulations! You are a beautiful bride and your dress is exquisite - such fine detailed work and perfect fit. What talent and skill!
8/18/12 10:45 PM
PattyE said...
Beautiful and congratulations!
8/18/12 11:21 PM
Jeffer said...
Just gorgeous!
8/19/12 0:06 AM
SewWil said...
Your perfect day with the perfect dress!!! Gorgeous!!!! Congratulations!
8/19/12 1:45 AM
Terri A said...
Just gorgeous!
8/19/12 2:04 AM
pdiddly said...
Beautiful and congratulations
8/19/12 3:28 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful dress and you look gorgeous in it!
8/19/12 6:53 AM
cocosloft said...
Incredible. Beautiful, beautiful dress and bride.
8/19/12 8:06 AM
canei said...
Totally AWESOME!!!!!
8/19/12 9:06 AM
JEF said...
Beautiful.
8/19/12 9:49 AM
NJcowgirl said...
You and your dress are beautiful!
8/19/12 10:03 AM
sewing addict said...
You did an amazing job on adjusting that pattern. You have a wonderful talent and you and your dress look exquisite. Congratulations
8/19/12 10:05 AM
carolynw said...
You look absolutely gorgeous. Reading your blog there is a mind blowing amount of work in this dress but in the end so very rewarding. Not sure I wouldn't have run screaming from the spider - good for you!! Great photos especially the one of you two "running away". Congratulations and all the very best
8/19/12 2:51 PM
sewcool21 said...
wow! the dress is beautiful!
8/19/12 3:02 PM
waltzqueen said...
SUPER FABULOUS gown! You looked spectacular on your wedding day and I am so happy you had sunshine. You are a couture dressmaker now! Your care, patience and skill in making the dress and the genius of all your design decisions made your wedding gown a masterpiece. Well done!
8/19/12 4:24 PM
Erin D said...
Your hard work really shines in this beautiful gown. I love the lace up back. Congratulations!
8/19/12 5:37 PM
Alice Wang said...
Thanks so much again everyone! Actually I'm sure a number of you helped me on the bridal board along the way, so you really do deserve a lot of credit for the dress too. I honestly don't think I could've pulled this off without PatternReview!
8/19/12 5:39 PM
grey ann said...
Just beautiful - you and the dress! What a special thing to be able to sew your own wedding dress, and it was quite complicated. Looks stunning.
8/19/12 8:04 PM
mesewlot said...
Exquisite is all I can say, wow!!!!
8/19/12 10:01 PM
Silknmore said...
Gorgeous bride and dress. Absolutely impecable workmanship.
8/20/12 10:07 AM
tsedai said...
Wow! So amazing I am speechless!
8/21/12 2:23 PM
Ragdol said...
Beautiful gown, great job!!!
8/21/12 9:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 1160

photo
by: VirginiasD...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1170

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now