Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6436 (Misses'/Women's Shirts)

31 more reviews
Viewed 348 times 
Reviewed by:madebyj
photo

 
 
About madebyjstar
Member since: 7/31/10
Reviews: 47 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/12 7:04 AM
Last Updated:8/19/12 9:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by madebyj using this Pattern

photophoto
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharonspils said... (8/20/12 6:42 AM) Reply
Gorgeous blouse and DD will get heaps of wear out of it.
1SewSweet said... (8/20/12 5:14 AM) Reply
Very cool top! Great mom for knocking this one out for your DD! You really nailed it on the first try!
Amanda.Claire said... (8/19/12 9:28 PM) Reply
Super cute top!!
SewOm said... (8/19/12 4:15 PM) Reply
Wow! Very nicely done! I love the color/fabric combo. It does sound less scary than doing all that detail work in chiffon.
renren said... (8/19/12 10:45 AM) Reply
That's amazing how you had colors of the 2 original tops and combined the 2 fabrics to make the top for dd--sans the 'baggy boob covers.' Yeah, I'm thinking that's the exact wrong way to draw attention to that area of the female form. Great top and great mom for doing this on the fly! I really like the pattern, too, and all the sizing options.
MegquiltsinVT said... (8/19/12 7:53 AM) Reply
A great blog! I love the pics of the 'baggy boob covers'; and why would anyone wish for those things!!!!! Well done, glad that your daughter is happy.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Other Patterns by Gertie

photo
by: amynxdx

Review
Simplicity 2211

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details