SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1309 (Misses Tunic and Pants)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1114 times 
Reviewed by:CatMukai
photo

 
 
About CatMukaistar
CA USA
Member since: 5/31/07
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/12 5:30 PM
Last Updated:11/9/13 0:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SJ Kurtz said...
Girl, you have this thing DOWN! I have made two, and now I smell a third with a flare in the skirt. Thanks thanks thanks!
12/5/13 1:04 AM
aaltje said...
I really love your dress version! Simply stunning.
11/14/13 3:12 PM
liliv said...
Very elegant! Love it!!
11/10/13 12:21 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive dress on you, Cat! You definitely would rule the runway in this. :-)
11/9/13 10:16 PM
canei said...
Very nice!
11/9/13 1:31 PM
Christas said...
Excellent fabric choice for this pattern. Your version is much prettier than the pattern envelope pic!
11/9/13 11:46 AM
Mandski said...
Stunning! Your dresses are so much nicer than the tunic pic on the original pattern.
11/9/13 6:51 AM
miausiau said...
I agree about the issues with gaping. It can be resolved to some extent once you "get" this pattern. You've certainly gotten it and then some. Love your dress!
10/14/12 7:09 PM
waltzqueen said...
Lovely dress, and so much nicer than the pattern photo. I just love it!
8/21/12 4:57 PM
duckbucket said...
Really, really cute.
8/20/12 10:25 AM
VivianZ said...
Lovely dress. I love the drape on the knit.
8/20/12 7:13 AM
Blooms said...
This is gorgeous. I love the fabric you used and it has worked great as a dress.
8/20/12 5:45 AM
lamstu said...
I just LOVE your dress! (I think I will have to copy you and make it longer, when I get around to it.) Fabulous!!
8/20/12 4:47 AM
Athene said...
Great results and you look lovely in this style.
8/20/12 0:40 AM
DaisyA said...
Your dress looks great! A great idea using a knit. I have a linen for mine. Its still too cold in Sydney at present so i will keep on planning.
8/20/12 0:36 AM
sewtime said...
So pretty, love the fabric!
8/19/12 10:48 PM
jenleeC said...
This looks wonderful as a dress! The longer line shows off the drape and stops it looking too boxy. Perfect fabric choice.
8/19/12 10:26 PM
Renata said...
I liked this as a top, now I love it as a dress. Gotta have it. Thanks for the push. You look totally fabulous.
8/19/12 8:24 PM
carolynw said...
WOW - looks great on you and the fabric is just so right for this.
8/19/12 7:40 PM
hme75 said...
Oh wow, this looks great!
8/19/12 7:34 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful dress and it worked out nicely in a knit!
8/19/12 7:04 PM
CSY said...
Fabulous! The knit looks fantastic.
8/19/12 6:46 PM
prttynpnk said...
Gorgeous, I love seeing this in a dress length.
8/19/12 6:04 PM
crazygrad said...
Like that print!
8/19/12 5:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 08/2012 120

photo
by: Westy85

Review
Kitschy Coo Lady Skater Dress

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now