SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 229046-1001 (Flip Turn Dress)

Viewed 128 times 
Reviewed by:vchan38
photo

 
 
About vchan38star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/15/10
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/12 5:58 PM
Last Updated:8/19/12 7:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Claverie said...
I *like* it. I can see using a small grommet perhaps instead of a buttonhole???
8/19/12 6:07 PM
Re Becca said...
I love this dress. I just got this book about a month ago, and your version is an inspiration to actually try something. This looks very chic, I can see it with a belt and some red shoes.
8/19/12 9:10 PM
jenleeC said...
Great dress! I love the pattern magic book too but have only managed two garments so far.
8/19/12 10:43 PM
DaisyA said...
Very clever very effective
8/20/12 0:30 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
A great execution of a challenging project. And very wearable too on a day-to-day. I'm hoping to brave Pattern Magic soon and have started a group Pattern Magic Challenge on my blog to encourage others who're thinking about it. It would be great if you stopped by!
8/20/12 2:44 AM
vchan38 said...
Thanks everyone for the lovely comments! Claverie, grommet is a great idea, I've never thought about that! Mairanna, I've just been to your blog and will definitely make another pattern magic garment after making some baby clothes for my best friend and my brother!
8/20/12 5:16 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
That's great, thank you. And good luck with the baby projects!
8/20/12 6:24 AM
Rebecca D said...
Very cool dress.
8/20/12 7:02 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Ahh this is totally lovely! When I took the Pattern Magic class at Morley College, another one of the students tried the bodice of this, but it's so much nicer as the full dress!
8/20/12 7:05 AM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
A lovely dress - its really given me inspiration to do some more of the Pattern Magic projects, especially as I was on the same course as squirrellypoo!
8/20/12 2:04 PM
vchan38 said...
Thanks everyone again! I might take the coming pattern magic course again so I can learn to make the disappearing tie top!
8/20/12 5:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Burda 7137

photo
by: Georgetown...

Review

Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now