SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Other> Martha Stewart Denim Rug (Martha Stewart Denim Rug)

1 more reviews
Viewed 237 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 168
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 103 people
patterns reviewed: 168
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:8/19/12 9:52 PM
Last Updated:8/19/12 11:52 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AllNewtoMe said... (3/30/14 10:40 PM) Reply
Thank you so much for your helpful blog post on this rug. It helped me make my own. Thank you!
JETrinity said... (8/26/12 12:36 PM) Reply
I have some 5" stripes of jeans I have sewn together and rolled into a 17" round ball similar to toilet tissue. Wow, 5" divided by 1.25" is 4 stipes. I have wanted to make a rug with this and you have the answer for me. Thank you.
mhk3boys said... (8/21/12 9:14 PM) Reply
Wow! I have 3 boys so I wiil start keeping some their old jeans! Great idea and thanks for the "sneezing" warning!
KarlaB said... (8/20/12 9:12 AM) Reply
I have some cast-off jeans that have been waiting for a great project like this!! Thank you for sharing this review the pics etc., in your blog! (Cute, comfy-looking slippers, too!!)
JEF said... (8/20/12 8:50 AM) Reply
Great idea. Looks very cool!
Jill Giard said... (8/20/12 8:42 AM) Reply
Interesting!! love the slippers too :)
VivianZ said... (8/20/12 7:04 AM) Reply
Very Interesting! I bet you could do the same with those heavy canvas tarps for painting. And it might be cool to used old ones with paint.
Sharonspils said... (8/20/12 5:58 AM) Reply
Great idea and excellent bath mat.
lamstu said... (8/20/12 4:34 AM) Reply
This looks so cozy. I wonder how many pairs of old jeans I have saved up....
BeaJay said... (8/20/12 3:19 AM) Reply
What a great idea and a nice result.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 6517

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details