SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Martha Stewart Denim Rug (Martha Stewart Denim Rug)

1 more reviews
Viewed 236 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:8/19/12 9:52 PM
Last Updated:8/19/12 11:52 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AllNewtoMe said...
Thank you so much for your helpful blog post on this rug. It helped me make my own. Thank you!
3/30/14 10:40 PM
JETrinity said...
I have some 5" stripes of jeans I have sewn together and rolled into a 17" round ball similar to toilet tissue. Wow, 5" divided by 1.25" is 4 stipes. I have wanted to make a rug with this and you have the answer for me. Thank you.
8/26/12 12:36 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! I have 3 boys so I wiil start keeping some their old jeans! Great idea and thanks for the "sneezing" warning!
8/21/12 9:14 PM
KarlaB said...
I have some cast-off jeans that have been waiting for a great project like this!! Thank you for sharing this review the pics etc., in your blog! (Cute, comfy-looking slippers, too!!)
8/20/12 9:12 AM
JEF said...
Great idea. Looks very cool!
8/20/12 8:50 AM
Jill Giard said...
Interesting!! love the slippers too :)
8/20/12 8:42 AM
VivianZ said...
Very Interesting! I bet you could do the same with those heavy canvas tarps for painting. And it might be cool to used old ones with paint.
8/20/12 7:04 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great idea and excellent bath mat.
8/20/12 5:58 AM
lamstu said...
This looks so cozy. I wonder how many pairs of old jeans I have saved up....
8/20/12 4:34 AM
BeaJay said...
What a great idea and a nice result.
8/20/12 3:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 1

photo
by: Cation Des...

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now
Marfy 2826

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review