SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Martha Stewart Denim Rug (Martha Stewart Denim Rug)

1 more reviews
Viewed 236 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 89 people
patterns reviewed: 160
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:8/19/12 9:52 PM
Last Updated:8/19/12 11:52 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeaJay said...
What a great idea and a nice result.
8/20/12 3:19 AM
lamstu said...
This looks so cozy. I wonder how many pairs of old jeans I have saved up....
8/20/12 4:34 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great idea and excellent bath mat.
8/20/12 5:58 AM
VivianZ said...
Very Interesting! I bet you could do the same with those heavy canvas tarps for painting. And it might be cool to used old ones with paint.
8/20/12 7:04 AM
Jill Giard said...
Interesting!! love the slippers too :)
8/20/12 8:42 AM
JEF said...
Great idea. Looks very cool!
8/20/12 8:50 AM
KarlaB said...
I have some cast-off jeans that have been waiting for a great project like this!! Thank you for sharing this review the pics etc., in your blog! (Cute, comfy-looking slippers, too!!)
8/20/12 9:12 AM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! I have 3 boys so I wiil start keeping some their old jeans! Great idea and thanks for the "sneezing" warning!
8/21/12 9:14 PM
JETrinity said...
I have some 5" stripes of jeans I have sewn together and rolled into a 17" round ball similar to toilet tissue. Wow, 5" divided by 1.25" is 4 stipes. I have wanted to make a rug with this and you have the answer for me. Thank you.
8/26/12 12:36 PM
AllNewtoMe said...
Thank you so much for your helpful blog post on this rug. It helped me make my own. Thank you!
3/30/14 10:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8088

photo
by: tinflutter...

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now