SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6611 (Misses LIned Jackets)

10 more reviews
Viewed 640 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 261
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 220 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/12 0:20 AM
Last Updated:8/20/12 2:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lbreton said...
You look so cute in this jacket!
12/9/12 4:40 PM
janecharlotte said...
Love your version, I've made this too and need to take photos to put it up here. As a response to one of your comments I made mine up in a wool linen blend with 3% stretch so it can work
8/24/12 10:31 PM
Paulapants said...
I love your jacket. Do you think it would work in a knit?
8/23/12 1:39 PM
rdlamb said...
Great job on this jacket! It is gorgeous on you!
8/21/12 4:03 PM
Levone said...
Lovely jacket!
8/21/12 3:05 PM
Sewing Chick said...
I love your jacket. I hadn't really taken a close look at this pattern until yours. The peplums are so up to date and the lapels make it unique. Great job.
8/21/12 9:53 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice! Especially cute with the yellow top!
8/20/12 8:01 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
So pretty and always put together! Very inspiring!
8/20/12 12:43 PM
DD1104 said...
LOVE IT!! I have this already planned for fall but am glad to see your review.
8/20/12 12:18 PM
norie creates said...
This is so cute! You look great in it. I'll definitely have to put this on my list.
8/20/12 12:05 PM
Sewlful said...
LOVE your version of the jacket. I've seen this pattern and didn't think much of it, but sewing your work, I now think this should be in my collection! Beautiful ensemble!
8/20/12 11:57 AM
3kids1036 said...
Thanks guys @ JTink not at all. They just lay flat.
8/20/12 8:33 AM
JTink said...
What a cute jacket and a lovely outfit. Did you have to tack down the lapels to keep them in place?
8/20/12 8:26 AM
canei said...
I love this!!! Adding this to my pattern stash!!!!!!!
8/20/12 7:40 AM
jlg said...
I love this. I hadn't noticed this pattern before. The whole outfit is fabulous.
8/20/12 5:44 AM
karen n said...
You put this pattern on the map for me. Looks so good on you and like the well proportioned layering. Been looking for a jacket that wears like a cardigan.
8/20/12 1:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now