SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5390 (Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 359 times 
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jstarr4250starstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 151 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/12 9:09 PM
Last Updated:8/21/12 9:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bananaoil said...
Alas, it is very lovely and your execution of it is flawless.
2/10/13 6:57 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
JTink, for your height I would suggest taking an additional 1 1/2 inches at the shoulder seam. That will bring the waist and length more into proportion. Maybe even scale down the inset panel. It's just too large...I feel as though I'm looking at a lobster bib. 2 Airedales n Me, yes-it took me a few weeks to find just the right lace that was more modern looking and less "lacy"! By the way...I have 2 wire foxes. Love those terriers!
8/24/12 12:11 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I'll give you my address - you can send it to me! ha ha It's very pretty. I love that lace - not too frou-frou. I'm 5'11" and I love tunics but you're right - not for every body type.
8/24/12 11:41 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Another example of an illustrated inaccuracy. Your tunic is beautiful but I'm sorry the fit is off. So frustrating :(
8/22/12 9:47 PM
JTink said...
So glad you reviewed this. I'm 5'2 and bought this pattern when it was on a $.99 deal. If I use it, I'll know to alter accordingly. Thanks so much.
8/22/12 3:06 PM
fryman said...
tunics frequently work well as maternity tops or as a tummy coverup. You don't quality for either.
8/22/12 10:55 AM
BillieJean said...
Sorry this doesn't work for you, it's really very pretty. But I understand about needing a bit more height to wear some styles.
8/22/12 5:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-117

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

More Info
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: DonnaH

Review