SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8834 (Misses' Top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 685 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/12 7:29 PM
Last Updated:8/22/12 9:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattyE said...
Oh, I love this...always on the lookout for interesting collared garments. Glad to hear the pattern is a good one.
8/22/12 9:36 PM
Deepika said...
test
8/22/12 9:48 PM
chenille said...
That looks great!
8/23/12 3:03 AM
BillieJean said...
I have this pattern and am anxious to make it. Thanks so much for the review. I love yours!!
8/23/12 6:35 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great fabric choice, I love the mini-check. This pattern wasn't saying much to me, but I love your version.
8/23/12 6:46 AM
blue mooney said...
beautiful shirt and excellent review. Thanks!
8/23/12 7:42 AM
Fran G said...
Very cool, Martha..you wear it well. Your sewing hints/suggestions are appreciated..especially noted is your changing the design of the buttons. I don't think I would care much for buttons on both sides of the collar either.
8/23/12 7:56 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Unique, great-looking top! Excellent review with lots of helpful tips. Love your finished shirt. I'm still on the fence as to whether this would work for me...
8/23/12 8:30 AM
duckbucket said...
That's so cute. I just bought this pattern and can't wait to make it up. Love your fabric choice!
8/23/12 9:38 AM
Patti B said...
I wasn't interested in this pattern until I saw your version. Very nice! I thought it might overwhelm but it doesn't.
8/23/12 10:37 AM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous top. Looks great on you.
8/23/12 1:46 PM
prttynpnk said...
I'm so pleased to see this made up, I love it!
8/23/12 5:54 PM
grey ann said...
I like your choice of fabric. I think this neckline would look like it swallowed my little pinhead, but looks very nice on you!
8/23/12 8:49 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Hi Martha, you made this one too! I really love your version. Great call on the top button portion--I guessed I missed that in the directions to put them on both sides. I will have to go back and do that! So cute on you!
8/26/12 9:45 AM
mm said...
I have ordered this pattern and I hope mine looks as good as yours.
8/28/12 0:25 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Love this on you! Very arty vibe and flattering too. Thanks for such a thorough review with detailed photos.
9/1/12 11:38 AM
kkkkaty said...
wow, that is quite cool!
9/18/12 12:22 PM
VintageTempest said...
This looks really nice. I have been on the fence about this pattern. But I do think I will make it. Thanks for the excellent review and pics.
5/2/13 2:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now