SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Slip-on Suzie (Slip-on Suzie)

11 more reviews
Viewed 792 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 919
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 885
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/12 10:33 PM
Last Updated:8/22/12 11:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
debbieB said...
Love your fabric!
8/23/12 0:03 AM
SewPerfect said...
Lovely dress, kudos! I too have to wear a tank under this style bodice, can't have gaposis at work, against the dress code! Will have to get this pattern.
8/23/12 0:10 AM
Annie P said...
Lovely dress, gorgeous fabric (nice cat, too). Did you have to do any adjustments such as FBA? The reason I am asking is that I had trouble with an FBA with this pattern.
8/23/12 0:48 AM
michellep74 said...
Great-looking dress!
8/23/12 1:01 AM
BeaJay said...
Great dress - looks good on you.
8/23/12 1:13 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Very attractive silhouette for you. Love the fabric.
8/23/12 2:41 AM
brissie71 said...
Very nice, Sandi. I love the fabric. it's perfect for this pattern.
8/23/12 3:27 AM
Jaknan said...
Wow! How did I miss this pattern, since I'm a Stylearc junkie? It looks fantastic on you!
8/23/12 4:14 AM
Dilliander said...
I agree, great pattern & fabric, it looks lovely on you
8/23/12 4:24 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Very flattering on you and love the fabric!
8/23/12 6:17 AM
Rebecca D said...
Looks just great on you.
8/23/12 6:33 AM
jannw said...
looks great on you!! and you found a fabric like the illustration!!! good to know about the cami required...
8/23/12 6:37 AM
Sandi S said...
no FBA - since I'm wearing it with a tank top
8/23/12 7:34 AM
LynnRowe said...
LOVE it, looks fabulous on you!
8/23/12 8:30 AM
RobbieK said...
good looking dress. I might have to try that one!
8/23/12 8:41 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute, great fabric choice.
8/23/12 9:12 AM
JEF said...
Lovely dress!
8/23/12 9:18 AM
sewing for fun said...
Very Cute! You have a great color sense - transmits a cheery and happy outlook.
8/23/12 10:29 AM
cerulean said...
Very lovely dress! I've always thought that this was a great pattern! The print looks great on you too!
8/23/12 12:20 PM
sewtime said...
Cute dress great fabric also!! Cute kitty!
8/23/12 8:07 PM
canei said...
Nice!
8/23/12 8:21 PM
MNBarb said...
This is a really great dress on you. It has just the right amount of ease to be flattering but not tight. The fabric print makes it so much more interesting. You could have a few of these in your wardrobe!
8/23/12 9:40 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Love it. What size did you get?
8/23/12 10:25 PM
momtoesther said...
very cute and what a lovely print!
8/23/12 11:39 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice! Looks great in that print!
8/30/12 5:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Marfy 2276

photo
by: devviePuu

Review
No Pattern Used none

photo
by: Learn To S...

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now