SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6512 (Misses' Blouses)

16 more reviews
Viewed 827 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 181 people
patterns reviewed: 346
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/12 3:19 PM
Last Updated:8/23/12 3:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
LOVE the whole outfit!
8/23/12 3:52 PM
Aixoise said...
I think the length is good, though can't see the back very well. Go with what you're comfortable with. Love the shirt - it looks way better on you than on the dress form.
8/23/12 4:25 PM
ArtAttack said...
It may not be impressive on the mannequin but it sure is on you! Totally cute!
8/23/12 4:38 PM
Christas said...
Really cute! Love it!
8/23/12 5:11 PM
BillieJean said...
Really cute, but can't tell about the back. I suspect I'd cut it off some if it was mine.
8/23/12 5:33 PM
RLL said...
Oh how cute! I have the pattern and keep looking at it but that is as far as I get! I think, if it were me, I would take some off the back....but that is my personal preference. It is the style now so maybe leave it for now and take it off later when it is no longer the style.
8/23/12 5:47 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Lori, your entire outfit looks great! Another pattern, I see for my pattern addiction.
8/23/12 6:39 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very cute top!! Love the fabric!
8/23/12 7:26 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top! I like it with the pants. I've been wondering about this pattern. Thank you for the review.
8/23/12 11:59 PM
Dilliander said...
So pretty, it looks great with the red pants.
8/24/12 7:35 AM
cleverkitty said...
really looks great, the back longer gives it an undated cool look but cutting it off a bit in the back would give you a shape from the back. Don't hide your great figure :)
8/24/12 9:28 AM
CynthiaSue said...
I love the tabs. You do have a great figure! I think the very longish shirts look good with leggings and heels otherwise use a shorter version for other styling. Inglad you reviewed the patten. Now I know it's a go!
8/24/12 6:26 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Really like how this pattern turned out and appreciate your good review. Thanks. I do think the back is a bit long - taking it up two inches would be just about right - still give the current fish-tail styling but not "too much". Adding the tabs would set it apart so if you like them and have them ready to add, why not pin a tab on one sleeve and decide what you prefer? It's a very cute look on you.
8/25/12 11:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now