SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6512 (Misses' Blouses)

16 more reviews
Viewed 835 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 199 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/12 3:19 PM
Last Updated:8/23/12 3:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2 Airedales n Me said...
Really like how this pattern turned out and appreciate your good review. Thanks. I do think the back is a bit long - taking it up two inches would be just about right - still give the current fish-tail styling but not "too much". Adding the tabs would set it apart so if you like them and have them ready to add, why not pin a tab on one sleeve and decide what you prefer? It's a very cute look on you.
8/25/12 11:36 AM
CynthiaSue said...
I love the tabs. You do have a great figure! I think the very longish shirts look good with leggings and heels otherwise use a shorter version for other styling. Inglad you reviewed the patten. Now I know it's a go!
8/24/12 6:26 PM
cleverkitty said...
really looks great, the back longer gives it an undated cool look but cutting it off a bit in the back would give you a shape from the back. Don't hide your great figure :)
8/24/12 9:28 AM
Dilliander said...
So pretty, it looks great with the red pants.
8/24/12 7:35 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top! I like it with the pants. I've been wondering about this pattern. Thank you for the review.
8/23/12 11:59 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very cute top!! Love the fabric!
8/23/12 7:26 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Lori, your entire outfit looks great! Another pattern, I see for my pattern addiction.
8/23/12 6:39 PM
RLL said...
Oh how cute! I have the pattern and keep looking at it but that is as far as I get! I think, if it were me, I would take some off the back....but that is my personal preference. It is the style now so maybe leave it for now and take it off later when it is no longer the style.
8/23/12 5:47 PM
BillieJean said...
Really cute, but can't tell about the back. I suspect I'd cut it off some if it was mine.
8/23/12 5:33 PM
Christas said...
Really cute! Love it!
8/23/12 5:11 PM
ArtAttack said...
It may not be impressive on the mannequin but it sure is on you! Totally cute!
8/23/12 4:38 PM
Aixoise said...
I think the length is good, though can't see the back very well. Go with what you're comfortable with. Love the shirt - it looks way better on you than on the dress form.
8/23/12 4:25 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
LOVE the whole outfit!
8/23/12 3:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2821

photo
by: LoriB

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

More Info
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-27

photo
by: 21wale

Review