SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8766 (MIsses Dress)

36 more reviews
Viewed 1238 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 187 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:8/24/12 0:11 AM
Last Updated:8/24/12 0:15 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mesewlot said...
OMG, I only hope mine look as wonderful as yours...absolutely beautiful!!! And, I saw your other Flicker photos, you have such a great eye for color and style...great pieces!
1/25/13 1:30 AM
ChristineX said...
I love this, the color is awesome!
9/1/12 7:52 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful dress!
8/29/12 8:56 AM
Mikgirl said...
Love the fabric! Nice dress!
8/26/12 1:36 PM
norie creates said...
Gorgeous as always! A perfect dress for a wedding!
8/26/12 10:05 AM
slmstyle said...
Lovely dress and the fit is perfect! I plan to make this pattern for an upcoming wedding as well. I hope mine comes out as nice as yours! Thanks for the review and have a nice time at the wedding abroad!
8/26/12 7:26 AM
sewtime said...
Pretty and perfect fit!
8/25/12 10:13 PM
Bernadette W said...
Perfection Personified! Well done.
8/25/12 12:55 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stunningly gorgeous dress!
8/25/12 9:52 AM
VivianZ said...
A very lovely dress. I think the belt is perfect!
8/25/12 9:27 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Gorgeous color and I love the flower addition.
8/25/12 9:15 AM
cleverkitty said...
OMG you finished it!!!! it looks exactly like I envisioned. Gorgeous and so classy, will fit right in with the romance of Italy. You hit on all the ambiance of the event, dressy but not over done and the color you chose is so in style along with the lace. This dress would have broke the bank if it was RTW. okay one more thing off your list! Success :)
8/25/12 8:33 AM
JudyHan said...
I second your recommendation of this pattern - I can't believe there aren't more reviews!! I Made a lovely wedding dress for a sweet bride who looked like an angel. Very versatile - give it a try everybody!!
8/25/12 7:32 AM
pdiddly said...
wow beautiful - everything you make is made so well
8/25/12 3:39 AM
Christas said...
Sooo pretty!
8/24/12 11:35 PM
zoe said...
Just beautiful. Great colour choice too!
8/24/12 6:39 PM
Karen Carr said...
It looks great - I've been waiting for someone to review this pattern and now you've inspired me to give it a go!
8/24/12 11:53 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Stunning and fits you like a glove.
8/24/12 9:56 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Beautiful! The fit is perfection and love how your fabric choices transformed such a basic pattern
8/24/12 9:34 AM
nicegirl said...
Gorgeous dress, and I just love the color! The fit is too perfect.
8/24/12 9:14 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Spectacular couture Lucy! The color looks perfect on you. And the flower adds the perfect touch, taking it from gorgeous tailored-formal to flirty fun as well.
8/24/12 8:58 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress.
8/24/12 8:57 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful dress. I love the color.
8/24/12 8:46 AM
thrillme said...
Gorgeous!
8/24/12 7:57 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is gorgeous! My daughter is very interested in having a lace dress, I will have to show this to her. Your fit is wonderful.
8/24/12 7:23 AM
madebyj said...
What a beautiful fitting dress on you! Super job on the construction - love everything about it...
8/24/12 5:59 AM
Dilliander said...
Such a lovely dress, it looks great on you and the colour is very on trend! Perfect for a wedding.
8/24/12 3:56 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is just beautiful! Lovely on you...
8/24/12 0:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

HotPatterns 1121

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Simplicity a2684

photo
by: kathieh9

Review
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

More Info