Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8766 (MIsses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1187 times 33 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 166 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:8/24/12 0:11 AM
Last Updated:8/24/12 0:15 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
This is just beautiful! Lovely on you...
8/24/12 0:25 AM
Dilliander said...
Such a lovely dress, it looks great on you and the colour is very on trend! Perfect for a wedding.
8/24/12 3:56 AM
Doobee64 said...
What a beautiful fitting dress on you! Super job on the construction - love everything about it...
8/24/12 5:59 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is gorgeous! My daughter is very interested in having a lace dress, I will have to show this to her. Your fit is wonderful.
8/24/12 7:23 AM
thrillme said...
Gorgeous!
8/24/12 7:57 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful dress. I love the color.
8/24/12 8:46 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress.
8/24/12 8:57 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Spectacular couture Lucy! The color looks perfect on you. And the flower adds the perfect touch, taking it from gorgeous tailored-formal to flirty fun as well.
8/24/12 8:58 AM
nicegirl said...
Gorgeous dress, and I just love the color! The fit is too perfect.
8/24/12 9:14 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Beautiful! The fit is perfection and love how your fabric choices transformed such a basic pattern
8/24/12 9:34 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Stunning and fits you like a glove.
8/24/12 9:56 AM
Karen Carr said...
It looks great - I've been waiting for someone to review this pattern and now you've inspired me to give it a go!
8/24/12 11:53 AM
zoe said...
Just beautiful. Great colour choice too!
8/24/12 6:39 PM
Christas said...
Sooo pretty!
8/24/12 11:35 PM
pdiddly said...
wow beautiful - everything you make is made so well
8/25/12 3:39 AM
JudyHan said...
I second your recommendation of this pattern - I can't believe there aren't more reviews!! I Made a lovely wedding dress for a sweet bride who looked like an angel. Very versatile - give it a try everybody!!
8/25/12 7:32 AM
cleverkitty said...
OMG you finished it!!!! it looks exactly like I envisioned. Gorgeous and so classy, will fit right in with the romance of Italy. You hit on all the ambiance of the event, dressy but not over done and the color you chose is so in style along with the lace. This dress would have broke the bank if it was RTW. okay one more thing off your list! Success :)
8/25/12 8:33 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Gorgeous color and I love the flower addition.
8/25/12 9:15 AM
VivianZ said...
A very lovely dress. I think the belt is perfect!
8/25/12 9:27 AM
Heatherrique said...
Stunningly gorgeous dress!
8/25/12 9:52 AM
Bernadette W said...
Perfection Personified! Well done.
8/25/12 12:55 PM
sewtime said...
Pretty and perfect fit!
8/25/12 10:13 PM
slmstyle said...
Lovely dress and the fit is perfect! I plan to make this pattern for an upcoming wedding as well. I hope mine comes out as nice as yours! Thanks for the review and have a nice time at the wedding abroad!
8/26/12 7:26 AM
norie creates said...
Gorgeous as always! A perfect dress for a wedding!
8/26/12 10:05 AM
Mikgirl said...
Love the fabric! Nice dress!
8/26/12 1:36 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful dress!
8/29/12 8:56 AM
ChristineX said...
I love this, the color is awesome!
9/1/12 7:52 PM
mesewlot said...
OMG, I only hope mine look as wonderful as yours...absolutely beautiful!!! And, I saw your other Flicker photos, you have such a great eye for color and style...great pieces!
1/25/13 1:30 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Marfy 1637 jacket
photo
Review by Re Becca on 4/30/11
Read Review

Pants Sewing DVD
Pants Sewing DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-137 Boy's Shirt
photo
Review by EveS on 5/22/08
Read Review

Simplicity 2297 Pattern( Size ALL )
Simplicity 2297 Pattern( Size ALL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1269 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1269 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us