SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Fashion in Harmony> 803 

Viewed 606 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/12 3:20 AM
Last Updated:8/24/12 3:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Never heard of this pattern company, so it was very interesting to read your review. I love how the inset piece wraps to the back - very stylish!
8/24/12 3:37 AM
Sigrid. said...
Love the way you combine fabrics in your tops. This is no exception. Great!
8/24/12 4:39 AM
Renata said...
I need some of your creativity. You do make the most spectacular garments. This is certainly another one.
8/24/12 5:43 AM
meggipeg said...
You have such an enviable wardrobe and this fits perfectly in with the other stunning pieces. Gorgeous!
8/24/12 5:47 AM
Doobee64 said...
Super matching of the fabrics in this top! Very nice...
8/24/12 5:58 AM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely beautiful! I've just received their "Wrap Blouse Party" pattern which describes the same technique as your top, i.e., cut bias, but all seams are sewn on the straight grain. I'm anxious to make mine.
8/24/12 6:15 AM
xtreme1 said...
Such a great combination of fabric pattern and colour! A really lovely garment.
8/24/12 6:21 AM
MegquiltsinVT said...
WOW. Definitely a stunning top! Exquisite.
8/24/12 6:33 AM
Rebecca D said...
Gorgeous top, thanks for the review. I have this pattern and this is encouragement to try it.
8/24/12 6:56 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Super pretty top! Thanks for bring this pattern company to PR.
8/24/12 7:26 AM
margk said...
Yet another success! Fabulous top.
8/24/12 7:55 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Beautiful!
8/24/12 9:01 AM
trudiz said...
Your top is absolutely beautiful. Everything about it is so pretty, from fabric choice to cut. Well done!
8/24/12 9:35 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful! I love the sleeve. Your fabric choice is perfect as usual.
8/24/12 10:04 AM
ArtAttack said...
What a beautiful top! Very high-end boutique-ish...love the tulip sleeves
8/24/12 10:14 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Beautiful top!!
8/24/12 5:52 PM
carolynw said...
It's beautiful, elegant and different in a most attractive way. Never heard of this pattern company - are they local to Oz?
8/24/12 7:11 PM
velosewer said...
That's really pretty.
8/24/12 7:12 PM
BeaJay said...
Another beautiful top. Absoultely lovely
8/24/12 7:27 PM
mmcp said...
I've been looking at their website, and it's great to finally have a review. Wish they would publish more patterns! Thank you, and the blouse is gorgeous.
8/24/12 7:34 PM
mm said...
This is lovely.
8/24/12 9:47 PM
Dilliander said...
Thanks Carolyn, I think they are a US company based in California.
8/24/12 11:26 PM
cleverkitty said...
wow gorgeous, your an artist!!!
8/25/12 8:40 AM
VivianZ said...
Beautiful top! Thanks for the heads up on the pattern company. It's from Californiana!
8/25/12 9:33 AM
marec said...
What a beautiful top. The fabric is luscious.
8/25/12 1:21 PM
Elcue said...
Drape factor is a new scale to judge fabric for me thanks to you and Fashion in Harmony. Another masterpiece.
8/25/12 2:44 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
I just LOVE what you created! Beautiful use of fabrics and wonderful execution! Thank-you for "introducing me" to this pattern company.
8/25/12 8:38 PM
Schnauzer said...
You produce the most beautiful work. This top is gorgeous!
8/26/12 1:11 AM
JillyBe said...
What a beautiful piece! Everything about it, from pattern to fabric choice, and the way you brought it all together....gorgeous!
8/26/12 3:45 AM
bananaoil said...
pretty
8/28/12 12:59 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is beautiful, Dillander! From reading the review it sounds fairly complicated but not when looking at it. The silk is gorgeous!
9/1/12 9:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-102

photo
by: sandramary

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now