SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Fashion in Harmony> 803 

Viewed 658 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/12 3:20 AM
Last Updated:8/24/12 3:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is beautiful, Dillander! From reading the review it sounds fairly complicated but not when looking at it. The silk is gorgeous!
9/1/12 9:39 AM
bananaoil said...
pretty
8/28/12 12:59 PM
JillyBe said...
What a beautiful piece! Everything about it, from pattern to fabric choice, and the way you brought it all together....gorgeous!
8/26/12 3:45 AM
Schnauzer said...
You produce the most beautiful work. This top is gorgeous!
8/26/12 1:11 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
I just LOVE what you created! Beautiful use of fabrics and wonderful execution! Thank-you for "introducing me" to this pattern company.
8/25/12 8:38 PM
Elcue said...
Drape factor is a new scale to judge fabric for me thanks to you and Fashion in Harmony. Another masterpiece.
8/25/12 2:44 PM
marec said...
What a beautiful top. The fabric is luscious.
8/25/12 1:21 PM
VivianZ said...
Beautiful top! Thanks for the heads up on the pattern company. It's from Californiana!
8/25/12 9:33 AM
cleverkitty said...
wow gorgeous, your an artist!!!
8/25/12 8:40 AM
Dilliander said...
Thanks Carolyn, I think they are a US company based in California.
8/24/12 11:26 PM
mm said...
This is lovely.
8/24/12 9:47 PM
mmcp said...
I've been looking at their website, and it's great to finally have a review. Wish they would publish more patterns! Thank you, and the blouse is gorgeous.
8/24/12 7:34 PM
BeaJay said...
Another beautiful top. Absoultely lovely
8/24/12 7:27 PM
velosewer said...
That's really pretty.
8/24/12 7:12 PM
carolynw said...
It's beautiful, elegant and different in a most attractive way. Never heard of this pattern company - are they local to Oz?
8/24/12 7:11 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Beautiful top!!
8/24/12 5:52 PM
ArtAttack said...
What a beautiful top! Very high-end boutique-ish...love the tulip sleeves
8/24/12 10:14 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful! I love the sleeve. Your fabric choice is perfect as usual.
8/24/12 10:04 AM
trudiz said...
Your top is absolutely beautiful. Everything about it is so pretty, from fabric choice to cut. Well done!
8/24/12 9:35 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Beautiful!
8/24/12 9:01 AM
margk said...
Yet another success! Fabulous top.
8/24/12 7:55 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Super pretty top! Thanks for bring this pattern company to PR.
8/24/12 7:26 AM
Rebecca D said...
Gorgeous top, thanks for the review. I have this pattern and this is encouragement to try it.
8/24/12 6:56 AM
MegquiltsinVT said...
WOW. Definitely a stunning top! Exquisite.
8/24/12 6:33 AM
xtreme1 said...
Such a great combination of fabric pattern and colour! A really lovely garment.
8/24/12 6:21 AM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely beautiful! I've just received their "Wrap Blouse Party" pattern which describes the same technique as your top, i.e., cut bias, but all seams are sewn on the straight grain. I'm anxious to make mine.
8/24/12 6:15 AM
madebyj said...
Super matching of the fabrics in this top! Very nice...
8/24/12 5:58 AM
meggipeg said...
You have such an enviable wardrobe and this fits perfectly in with the other stunning pieces. Gorgeous!
8/24/12 5:47 AM
Renata said...
I need some of your creativity. You do make the most spectacular garments. This is certainly another one.
8/24/12 5:43 AM
Sigrid. said...
Love the way you combine fabrics in your tops. This is no exception. Great!
8/24/12 4:39 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Never heard of this pattern company, so it was very interesting to read your review. I love how the inset piece wraps to the back - very stylish!
8/24/12 3:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Buy Now
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now