Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1783 (Misses Blouse, pants, skirt)

15 more reviews
Viewed 713 times 
Reviewed by:prttynpnk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About prttynpnkstarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/11
Reviews: 147 (patterns: 147)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 64 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/12 5:17 PM
Last Updated:8/26/12 6:55 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SquishSews said... (9/15/12 0:51 AM) Reply
I think we have some common tastes in clothes. That pattern is in my stash too... will have to make it up soon following your advice about the pleat (no stick or A here). Looks good on ya!
n45 said... (8/28/12 12:57 PM) Reply
This suits you!
Michele Lommasson said... (8/27/12 5:19 PM) Reply
Lovely review. I enjoyed the humorous way you tackled the front pleat issue.
gatorgirl4325 said... (8/27/12 2:28 PM) Reply
I like it! You did a great job taming that front pleat.
nicegirl said... (8/27/12 1:47 PM) Reply
The contrast trim adds the perfect touch!
cocosloft said... (8/27/12 9:46 AM) Reply
Pretty and nicely tamed!
mrsbewley said... (8/27/12 9:09 AM) Reply
Very cute top!
zoe said... (8/26/12 10:50 PM) Reply
Very pretty! You look lovely in it; its very feminine.
marec said... (8/26/12 9:27 PM) Reply
Really nice top on you! Refer to blog for my other comments-here I'll say that you always make interesting and flattering clothing :-)
Re Becca said... (8/26/12 7:13 PM) Reply
I agree, this ones a keeper. Its very flattering and the contrasting binding is perfect.
loti said... (8/26/12 6:41 PM) Reply
That's a cute top. I just finished the skirt and was just about to jump into the top, thank you for the heads up!!
BeaJay said... (8/26/12 5:49 PM) Reply
Great top Anne - very pretty spring like fabric. Love the bias trim. And as always, your review made me laugh.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Simplicity 2774

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Simplicity 2534

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details