SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1783 (Misses Blouse, pants, skirt)

13 more reviews
Viewed 682 times 
Reviewed by:prttynpnk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About prttynpnkstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/11
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/12 5:17 PM
Last Updated:8/26/12 6:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeaJay said...
Great top Anne - very pretty spring like fabric. Love the bias trim. And as always, your review made me laugh.
8/26/12 5:49 PM
loti said...
That's a cute top. I just finished the skirt and was just about to jump into the top, thank you for the heads up!!
8/26/12 6:41 PM
Re Becca said...
I agree, this ones a keeper. Its very flattering and the contrasting binding is perfect.
8/26/12 7:13 PM
marec said...
Really nice top on you! Refer to blog for my other comments-here I'll say that you always make interesting and flattering clothing :-)
8/26/12 9:27 PM
zoe said...
Very pretty! You look lovely in it; its very feminine.
8/26/12 10:50 PM
mrsbewley said...
Very cute top!
8/27/12 9:09 AM
cocosloft said...
Pretty and nicely tamed!
8/27/12 9:46 AM
nicegirl said...
The contrast trim adds the perfect touch!
8/27/12 1:47 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I like it! You did a great job taming that front pleat.
8/27/12 2:28 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Lovely review. I enjoyed the humorous way you tackled the front pleat issue.
8/27/12 5:19 PM
n45 said...
This suits you!
8/28/12 12:57 PM
SquishSews said...
I think we have some common tastes in clothes. That pattern is in my stash too... will have to make it up soon following your advice about the pleat (no stick or A here). Looks good on ya!
9/15/12 0:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Kayla Kennington 721

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 6440

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review

Pattern

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

Buy Now