Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2281 (Misses' Dress, Cynthia Rowley Collection)

15 more reviews
Viewed 487 times 
Reviewed by:acbrown28
photo

 
 
About acbrown28starstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/26/11
Reviews: 57 (patterns: 57)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/12 8:15 PM
Last Updated:8/25/12 8:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said... (8/26/12 9:16 PM) Reply
I think this dress has promise, but I do agree with a few of your comments. The bow in the back could be changed to a button and loop for a more businesslike look and you might consider using a tee underneath so it wears as a jumper? I love the color on you and think it really looks fine. Fun blog!!
Mikgirl said... (8/26/12 1:33 PM) Reply
I didn't even pay attention to this pattern because I didn't like the holes in the shoulder. Didn't even know they had a version without the holes until I saw your dress! I think the dress came out really pretty. Loved reading your blog!
carolynw said... (8/26/12 1:26 PM) Reply
After looking at all your photos and having a laugh at the "before" I have to tell you I like this dress - the colour is great on you and don't fashion gurus have you wear a slim usually glitzy belt around a waist such as this? Am sure have seen it and that is a good look - hope you will give it a chance
cocosloft said... (8/26/12 8:08 AM) Reply
Agree with your assessment - but love the fabric and color, just for something else! And really enjoyed reading your blog.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2880

photo
by: sewing gen...

Review
StyleArc May

photo
by: SueT

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Pattern Details
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details