SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1241 (Misses' DressKay Unger)

14 more reviews
Viewed 717 times 
Reviewed by:slmstyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About slmstylestarstarstarstar
OR United States
Member since: 9/17/08
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 144
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/12 2:39 AM
Last Updated:8/26/12 2:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
threadsquare said...
I have had this pattern in my stash for over a year, and am about to make it up in black wool crepe... for my father's funeral and burial, no less. I was also considering a fascinator, if time allows. Your dress is gorgeous, despite the grievous occasion. Sending love!!
4/22/13 1:01 PM
NanaSews said...
I, too, am sorry for the loss of your mother. Your dress is fitting for the occasion and hope you can enjoy it in happier times.
8/31/12 8:05 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Your stress is stunning on you, as are all of your postings. My condolences on your mother's passing.
8/26/12 10:54 PM
Merche said...
Im sorry for your loss. The dress is lovely!
8/26/12 6:07 PM
SewWil said...
I'm very sorry for your loss. Your dress is beautiful. I've been eyeing this pattern and now I must have it. Thanks for the review.
8/26/12 1:49 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Sorry this was made for such a sad event, but it is really lovely. The not-so-basic black dress and fascinator elevate the elegance
8/26/12 10:42 AM
Jrhee said...
Looks lovely in black. Condolences to you and your family.
8/26/12 10:27 AM
norie creates said...
Condolences to you and your family! You look stunning! I love this pattern. Have not yet attempted it so thanks for the review!
8/26/12 9:26 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, beautiful dress, so sorry for the loss of your mother.
8/26/12 9:19 AM
persevering said...
Congratulations on achieving the great fit on your lovely dress! Your comments are so much appreciated: fit/sizing, the 'easy' rating, etc.
8/26/12 8:37 AM
no7262 said...
So sorry for your loss.... {{{Hugs}}} Your dress is gorgeous as are you! Nora :)
8/26/12 8:21 AM
CissieW said...
Great dress. And perfect for your very special occasion.
8/26/12 7:27 AM
BillieJean said...
Classy dress! I'm so sorry for your loss.
8/26/12 5:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7515

photo
by: JuliN

Review