SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Coco Jacket (Coco Jacket)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest Contest
Viewed 774 times 
Reviewed by:Sarsez
photo

 
 
About Sarsezstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/2/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/12 1:47 AM
Last Updated:8/30/12 1:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful jacket, no longer a "work in progress" but a jacket you will wear for a long time. I do like your take on the classic Chanel style, a bit more casual and still very stylish.
8/28/12 2:58 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jacket! Thanks for the super helpful review.
8/28/12 3:09 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely Sarsez! I see a lot of jackets in your future.
8/28/12 5:06 AM
velosewer said...
That's such a cool jacket. Great review.
8/28/12 5:07 AM
BeaJay said...
Great jacket - all your hard work has paid off.
8/28/12 6:07 AM
Austragirl said...
I had my eye on that pattern, so thanks for the review. It will have to go on my bucket list.
8/28/12 9:51 AM
jenleeC said...
Great review, thanks for all the useful information. I have several pieces of suitable fabric in the stash but was always hesitant because of the time involved for a 'proper' Chanel jacket. Yours looks terrific so it is good to know the look can be achieved without quite as much heart ache!
8/28/12 10:02 AM
blue mooney said...
Looks great. Good review, too.
8/28/12 11:21 AM
Skye said...
lovely jacket and fabulous review - your jacket looks good on you
8/30/12 3:08 AM
Renata said...
Very stylish jacket and it fits you so well. I particularly like your fabric for the trim. Very nice.
8/30/12 4:16 AM
margk said...
Great review, and fabulous result! Enjoy!
8/30/12 4:40 AM
Dilliander said...
Very lovely jacket, you did an amazing job with all the Chanel details and bound buttonholes.
8/30/12 6:31 AM
Restart06 said...
Wonderful jacket!! Love the trim & the story, great review. It fits you so well.
8/30/12 6:49 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your chic Chanel jacket turned out beautifully! And thank your for your very detailed review.
8/30/12 7:42 AM
grays08 said...
Excellent review and outstanding jacket!
8/30/12 8:19 AM
redside said...
Thanks for the detailed review, which is helpful for all of us who love making jackets. Yours is beautiful!
8/30/12 9:57 AM
Knitz said...
Very nice -- and great review.
8/30/12 2:47 PM
SavageCoco said...
OUTstanding work.
8/30/12 3:00 PM
sewnaomi said...
I really like your jacket and it looks great on you. Nice colors too.
8/30/12 5:49 PM
Aroura said...
I really love your choice of fabric for this pattern, really a modern take on a classic style.
8/30/12 6:44 PM
froggiegirl said...
Plaid trim, what an awesome idea! I love it!
8/30/12 9:31 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous jacket and I can see why there will be more, thank you for the detailed review.
8/31/12 0:19 AM
becca a said...
What a beautiful jacket! The fit is great and your review is very helpful.
8/31/12 7:36 AM
chenille said...
Just beautiful!
8/31/12 10:19 PM
caroljeancarmichael said...
For broader shoulders, you might try a pleated sleeve cap, instead of making the bodice shoulders wider. Coco would never do it, but it works well for broader shoulders or heavier upper arms.
9/1/12 6:07 PM
ak21 said...
great review. thanks. your coco jacket is lovely.
6/25/13 3:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now