SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1779 (MIsses Blouse)

8 more reviews
Viewed 800 times 
Reviewed by:facesunderwater
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About facesunderwater
USA
Member since: 1/29/12
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/12 8:01 PM
Last Updated:8/26/12 9:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lhorrocks said...
I appreciated your comments and how you made it fit. I'm petite too. It looks very nice on you.
1/23/13 3:11 AM
ejvc said...
Thanks foe the review! A very nice top on you.
11/3/12 10:42 AM
sunnysewing said...
Thanks for the great review! I planned on getting this pattern this week! It looks great; I love the green on you!
8/29/12 7:26 PM
rdlamb said...
Very pretty, well-fitting top!
8/28/12 4:35 PM
CLDebra said...
I love your version of this pattern. I made it, too, but with the flounce collar and I modified the sleeves (to simple short sleeves) for a summer white cotton blouse. I thought that this pattern was fun to sew and it came together really well. I *love* the color of your blouse and your buttons! It looks so pretty on you. Thanks for the review!!
8/28/12 1:56 PM
facesunderwater said...
If I remember the neck tie was cut on the bias. Sometimes I can't tell if i'm crazy and pattern pieces aren't fitting together properly or if i'm doing something weird. Thank you for your compliments ladies.
8/27/12 7:36 PM
MamaSewing said...
Beautiful top, I am thinking this is just the one I need to try next!
8/27/12 5:20 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very darling indeed. You look fabulous. Apropos the neck tie, was it supposed to be cut on the bias perhaps? Never mind that, it does not look a bit wrong the way you did it. Why did you make me love another pattern?
8/27/12 5:12 PM
nicegirl said...
This looks great on you--it has a lot more shape than other patterns I've tried in this genre. I might have to try it out.
8/27/12 1:44 PM
Renren said...
This is a lovely top. I'll watch for the nautical version. Hmm, I might want this pattern . . .
8/27/12 6:32 AM
facesunderwater said...
The instructions said to "stretch" the neck tie to make it fit properly but I just don't see how that would have worked. Instead I just added 1 and 1/2" to the length and it lined up perfectly. I am curious to know if others had the same issue.
8/26/12 10:15 PM
miausiau said...
This is certainly an on trend look and it looks good on you. I am concerned about the additions to the facing and tie...they seem unusual. Did the neck stretch out during construction or is there an ill fitting piece in the pattern?
8/26/12 9:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

No Pattern Used Knife-edge Pillow Covers

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

More Info