SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3790 (Asymmetric Tops)

15 more reviews
Viewed 411 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews: 243 (patterns: 240)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 76 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/12 5:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (8/30/12 7:20 AM) Reply
Good to know about the neckline, since I have this pattern and similar fit issues in that area. I think the top looks great on you and the leaf print is perfect for the style!
marec said... (8/29/12 11:21 AM) Reply
Lovely top, and the fabric is such a good match for the design.
treefrog said... (8/28/12 6:05 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great feedback. Maybe this doesn't look as bad as I think and like QuikSew says, it may be a not being used to asymmetrical necklines. I'll give it a few wears a see how we go. Thanks again :hug:
redside said... (8/28/12 10:00 AM) Reply
I'm with zeoplum--you look great in this style!
zeoplum said... (8/28/12 5:58 AM) Reply
I was surprised to read your review because I saw the photo first and thought it looked perfect. In fact, I'm adding this to my wishlist and will use your notes to help me as I'm shaped similarly up-top.
loti said... (8/28/12 1:12 AM) Reply
The cascading leaves work really well with the gathers, very pretty.
Elona said... (8/27/12 8:10 PM) Reply
You always choose designs that will look great on you, and you know how to fit them to perfection. Very, very nice top.
QuikSew said... (8/27/12 6:42 PM) Reply
I love this top on you (or virtual you). One thing I'd like to pass on--if you aren't used to the feel of the asymmetrical neckline, it won't feel right. I made a sweater top a few years ago that had a similar neckline. Thought the fit was good, I couldn't get used to the neck and ended up giving it away. Give it a good try before giving up on the top.
BeaJay said... (8/27/12 6:06 PM) Reply
I think it looks fantastic - very much like the picture. It is a shame you are not completely comfortable with it as it looks great.
quathy said... (8/27/12 5:09 PM) Reply
Great top - this is really cute on you! Love the print, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Folkwear 207

photo
by: VintageTem...

Review
Butterick B5682

photo
by: Nana27

Review
A-Door-Ables Paper Pattern

A-Door-Ables Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Pattern Details