Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> eDress (eDress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 314 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews: 156 (patterns: 141)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 77 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/12 9:47 AM
Last Updated:8/27/12 10:02 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karine said... (8/28/12 3:30 PM) Reply
As usual, you're all over the new Sewing Workshop pattern! I really like the dress a lot on you - it's very flattering. It may be cheap poly, but it looks terrific! I have this on my cutting table now, and am planning to put the eShrug from TSW with it. Glad to know about the length - thanks!
blue mooney said... (8/28/12 11:25 AM) Reply
You were quick with this one. It looks very nice on you in spite of the length - that band seems to make a difference.
DorothyK said... (8/28/12 11:10 AM) Reply
Very cute - and looks comfy. I like the hem. Your fabric is perfect for this dress. I passed this one up, but now I may reconsider.
KarlaB said... (8/28/12 8:52 AM) Reply
It might be a simple pattern, but it really looks nice on you. Great job!
Fran G said... (8/28/12 8:50 AM) Reply
Great warm weather dress, Martha. Fair warning on the length... although maxi's are current. Martha, I think you are a bit rough on yourself..I see no lumps or bumps and it is not because of the patterned fabric! You are a classic beauty!
ArtAttack said... (8/27/12 8:24 PM) Reply
Very cute...love the fabric!
carolynw said... (8/27/12 4:45 PM) Reply
Looks great - fabric may be cheap as you call it but it is very pretty - a very wearable muslin
Mary Gillette said... (8/27/12 4:31 PM) Reply
Very cute dress and it looks great on you.
marec said... (8/27/12 2:50 PM) Reply
This is a great look on you Martha I love the pattern made up in that print.
jannw said... (8/27/12 11:55 AM) Reply
Great info and I do like your results..I'm taping this together now, so a very helpful review! Thanx...I do like the pattern on your knit..
nicegirl said... (8/27/12 11:42 AM) Reply
This looks great on you! I like the contrast hem band you chose. I am surprised how long it is--at 5'5" you are even a little above average height!
BillieJean said... (8/27/12 11:12 AM) Reply
Cute dress! I've thought about downloading this, but I already have more patterns than I have time left on this earth, however that hasn't stopped me before. I think yours is cute and I agree with you, a little shorter would be better.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1643

photo
by: Mary Themo...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Pattern Details
McCall's 6884

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review