Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 08-2012-137 (Blazer) - Type:Coat/Jacket
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 259 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:allycovey
photo
Friend of PR
About allycoveystar
AR USA
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/12 4:55 PM
Last Updated:8/27/12 6:16 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Your jacket fits beautifully and looks lovely on you!
8/27/12 5:58 PM
QuikSew said...
Your jacket looks great on you!! Congratulations. What a fun idea and a great way to use up small fabric pieces. I would have never thought of doing it the way you did. You inspire me to venture out.
8/27/12 6:48 PM
PattyE said...
Great jacket...I really like it.
8/27/12 8:57 PM
poppykettle said...
I love the fit you've got at the shoulders - this is where I always have problems! Looks great :)
8/27/12 10:34 PM
MaryDB said...
Very stylish jacket, nice work. Looks really good on you.
8/28/12 2:03 AM
jannw said...
Looks like a great fit!! Fun color blocking..great job..enjoy
8/28/12 2:04 AM
grays08 said...
I've been meaning to make this same jacket...loved it when I saw it in Burda as it's similar to something from Ann Taylor that I saw. Congrats on making it through another Burda jacket - they are always interesting in design and sewing challenges. It turned out great!
8/28/12 9:43 AM
allycovey said...
I will update the picture I am actually wearing my pajamas with it. LOL
8/28/12 10:27 AM
MNBarb said...
Very interesting fabric combination to showcase the seaming detail. You look great (even in PJs) in this style.
8/28/12 11:11 AM
Aroura said...
Lovely jacket, good look with the color blocking!
8/28/12 1:20 PM
miausiau said...
Another overlooked Burda. I remember the vest version with the odd lapel business, but the jacket is outstanding, especially for anyone uninterested in doing a lapel.
8/28/12 3:22 PM
Margaret said...
Nice style -- looks great on you and I love how you made the piecing stand out more.
8/30/12 7:21 AM
MichelleE said...
Great job! I am currently working on this jacket and am glad to know it turned out nice for you! Thanks for your detailed review!
8/31/12 2:48 PM
chenille said...
Nice jacket - fits so well and like the color blocking.
8/31/12 6:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 4412 Jacket
photo
Review by snowflake ... on 5/16/07
Read Review

Sis Boom Molly Peasant Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Molly Peasant Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2497 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by CissieW on 5/24/12
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $27.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8880 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8880 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6499 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6499 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us