SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3521 

13 more reviews
Viewed 502 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/12 7:20 PM
Last Updated:8/28/12 12:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chenille said...
Love this! It looks really good on you.
8/31/12 11:40 PM
sew2little said...
I'm a little late to the party, but this looks great on you. I may have to buy this pattern to keep up with our trend!
8/30/12 10:40 PM
Margaret said...
This looks great on you! Nice basic style to show off the print, and great fit. The slight blousing really seems hardly noticeable!
8/30/12 7:14 AM
Mushywear said...
Looks awesome!
8/29/12 3:20 PM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, Snap that's cute. And yes, the Universe is directing you to shop. Go forth without guilt.
8/28/12 11:37 PM
bjird said...
Great dress. Thanks for writing such a good review.
8/28/12 9:26 PM
Barbara V said...
I see "no dog" in the belt! Cute casual summer dress and nice style on you. You wear it well.
8/28/12 8:27 PM
Christas said...
This looks great on you! And..... NO, the belt is not a dog; I really like it with the dress. Great review! Thanks!
8/28/12 7:46 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Soooo pretty on you!!
8/28/12 6:16 PM
margk said...
Lovely classic dress. The neckline is especially nice and you've got a great fit in the bodice.
8/28/12 5:27 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a great dress. I love that the skirt is full but not overly so. This dress can go anywhere! Very nice job.
8/28/12 4:18 PM
Rhoda K said...
I love your dress and you wear it well.
8/28/12 3:35 PM
PattyE said...
I think your dress looks great.
8/28/12 3:34 PM
SewWil said...
Rumples? What rumples? Nobody will notice but you. Classic dress. I love it. Completely missed this pattern. Thanks for the review.
8/28/12 3:15 PM
black poodle said...
I seem to alway have good luck with Kwik Sew patterns. Nothing to brag about in the fashion world but I live in a small town and we aren't know for High Fashion..HaHa
8/28/12 2:19 PM
BrendaJoyce said...
I really, really like your dress and it looks fab on you! You are really way too picky about the side seam, it's not even noticeable. I'm going to start following all of your reviews, I too do a small on top to a medium at the waist. I'm built just like a 2x4.
8/28/12 1:09 PM
cleverkitty said...
Something about basic lines that are so appealing, I love this dress on you, easy to wear for any occasion. arianamaniacs gave you good advice :)
8/28/12 9:39 AM
arianamaniacs said...
I really like the belt too. Don't worry too much about the side rumples, that is so minor and you're the only one who'd notice! Plus now you have a TNT dress. You look great!
8/28/12 3:00 AM
Annette1 said...
The belt is NOT a dog! :o)) This little dress is darling, and I can imagine how good it feels with the lined bodice. This is yet ANOTHER pattern I didn't even notice until I saw your review. It's a winner. And, YES, I owe you an e-mail -- ha! You can see how ON-THE-BALL I am.
8/28/12 0:10 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Cute, and the belt doesn't look so bad in the picture!
8/27/12 9:55 PM
ArtAttack said...
Ooh, this is cute on you...love the bateau neckline!
8/27/12 8:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity SEW U By Wendy

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now