SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6069 (Misses' Dresses and Sash)

46 more reviews
Viewed 459 times 
Reviewed by:imsewcrazy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About imsewcrazystarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/10/08
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/12 1:10 AM
Last Updated:8/28/12 1:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! I love when a muslin turns out to be wearable. Yours definitely is.
8/28/12 1:24 AM
Ms. McCall said...
Your fabric looks a lot like one of the pattern drawings! I really like it, it's very flattering and looks great with both belts.
8/28/12 1:37 AM
CynthiaSue said...
What a great solution! I have this pattern and I also didnt know it had pockets! thanks for the very helpful review. You look fabulous as always.
8/28/12 3:36 AM
BillieJean said...
Lovely dress!!
8/28/12 5:54 AM
Judy Wentz said...
This is just great!!
8/28/12 6:50 AM
mochimo said...
Beautiful! I have this pattern but I have not tried it so far. Now I probably will. Thank you for the tip about using the front bodice for the back! I love the fabric, too.
8/28/12 9:19 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, I LOVE the fabric! Super cute dress and great review...your dresses are always dynamite!
8/28/12 9:57 AM
MNBarb said...
A really nice dress on you. The print makes it so interesting and the black and white stunning!
8/28/12 10:56 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress! I love the surprise in the back.
8/28/12 11:28 AM
norie creates said...
Your work is always impressive! The fabric is too pretty to be a muslin- you should definitely wear it!
8/28/12 12:24 PM
Christas said...
So pretty! I can't believe this was your "muslin". If the muslin looks this nice, I can't wait to see the "real" dress. I do hope you'll still wear this one, too!
8/28/12 6:10 PM
slmstyle said...
Great dress! I like your use of the front as the back as well to keep the neckline higher. Enjoy your "muslin"; it's fab!
8/28/12 6:59 PM
Sew tell me said...
Nice job!
8/29/12 2:56 AM
Nenewhis said...
What a great pattern, definitely a pattern that you can use over and over again. I am getting this one!
8/29/12 5:57 PM
1SewSweet said...
Really great job! Thanks for the tip on the bodice back! I have this pattern & have not made it yet.
8/29/12 10:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 7236

photo
by: crazygrad

Review
Simplicity 4243

photo
by: hairy stit...

Review
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now