SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3024 (Dresses)

20 more reviews
Viewed 698 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 182 people
patterns reviewed: 163
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/12 1:16 AM
Last Updated:8/28/12 1:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
Very beautiful dress! The fabric is so pretty! And as always, you look great in it!
8/28/12 1:27 AM
leandam said...
Looks lovely. Well done :-)
8/28/12 3:10 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, this truly is a WINNER. You could search the world over and not find a more flattering pattern than this one, and with your PRINT, it's PARTICULARLY eye-catching! :o)
8/28/12 3:24 AM
BillieJean said...
Gorgeous dress! I've been eyeing this pattern. Your review may have pushed it to the top.
8/28/12 5:52 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Very very nice. You look fabulous!
8/28/12 6:48 AM
mollyshark said...
I've been looking at this one in my stash a million times thinking I don't need another sleeveless. But looking at your creation it just hit me that i could make a small shrug with it and tada, long sleeves. Here I go! Your print is gorgeous.
8/28/12 6:55 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress and you look fantastic.
8/28/12 7:02 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Wow! Great dress and brilliant alteration with the waist inset. I MUST start sewing Jalie patterns!
8/28/12 7:23 AM
canei said...
Very nice dress and the fabric is AWESOME!!!!
8/28/12 7:53 AM
marthamyers said...
What a great-looking dress. Love your print. You are a great model for this dress. Makes me want to buy it.
8/28/12 8:22 AM
marthamyers said...
What a great-looking dress. Love your print. You are a great model for this dress. Makes me want to buy it.
8/28/12 8:22 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is fabulous! It looks like the most perfect fit. I adore Jalie patterns.
8/28/12 8:24 AM
nicegirl said...
Totally love those huge flowers! This dress looks fab on you.
8/28/12 9:18 AM
ArtAttack said...
Chalk up another fabulous dress from you! Looks like a great pattern, too. Thanks for the review and LOVE your fabric!
8/28/12 9:47 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
So cheerful and pretty!
8/28/12 10:21 AM
MNBarb said...
For some reason I never even noticed this view of the pattern. You look smashing!
8/28/12 10:55 AM
norie creates said...
Very pretty and love the fabric. This site (people like you) is always an educational forum for me.
8/28/12 12:31 PM
cabinbaby said...
I love this dress too. I've made the same changes you did (removed the waistband and merged the two tops) and it's one of my favorite dresses. So easy and cute looking.
8/29/12 6:38 PM
JEF said...
Very pretty - it's a winner!
8/29/12 8:39 PM
cleverkitty said...
You picked a perfect pattern for this print, seeing yours I'm sold on this pattern. Another amazing dress for your trip. So glad you got them all done in time too. phew close one!!!! Bon voyage :)
8/29/12 9:22 PM
Heatherrique said...
Your eye-catching version prompted me to add this to my wishlist.
9/22/12 12:17 PM
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
I too love Jalie patterns. Your dress is beautiful and such a pretty print.
10/14/12 10:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now