SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3024 (Dresses)

20 more reviews
Viewed 688 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 175 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/12 1:16 AM
Last Updated:8/28/12 1:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
Very beautiful dress! The fabric is so pretty! And as always, you look great in it!
8/28/12 1:27 AM
leandam said...
Looks lovely. Well done :-)
8/28/12 3:10 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, this truly is a WINNER. You could search the world over and not find a more flattering pattern than this one, and with your PRINT, it's PARTICULARLY eye-catching! :o)
8/28/12 3:24 AM
BillieJean said...
Gorgeous dress! I've been eyeing this pattern. Your review may have pushed it to the top.
8/28/12 5:52 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Very very nice. You look fabulous!
8/28/12 6:48 AM
mollyshark said...
I've been looking at this one in my stash a million times thinking I don't need another sleeveless. But looking at your creation it just hit me that i could make a small shrug with it and tada, long sleeves. Here I go! Your print is gorgeous.
8/28/12 6:55 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress and you look fantastic.
8/28/12 7:02 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Wow! Great dress and brilliant alteration with the waist inset. I MUST start sewing Jalie patterns!
8/28/12 7:23 AM
canei said...
Very nice dress and the fabric is AWESOME!!!!
8/28/12 7:53 AM
marthamyers said...
What a great-looking dress. Love your print. You are a great model for this dress. Makes me want to buy it.
8/28/12 8:22 AM
marthamyers said...
What a great-looking dress. Love your print. You are a great model for this dress. Makes me want to buy it.
8/28/12 8:22 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is fabulous! It looks like the most perfect fit. I adore Jalie patterns.
8/28/12 8:24 AM
nicegirl said...
Totally love those huge flowers! This dress looks fab on you.
8/28/12 9:18 AM
ArtAttack said...
Chalk up another fabulous dress from you! Looks like a great pattern, too. Thanks for the review and LOVE your fabric!
8/28/12 9:47 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
So cheerful and pretty!
8/28/12 10:21 AM
MNBarb said...
For some reason I never even noticed this view of the pattern. You look smashing!
8/28/12 10:55 AM
norie creates said...
Very pretty and love the fabric. This site (people like you) is always an educational forum for me.
8/28/12 12:31 PM
cabinbaby said...
I love this dress too. I've made the same changes you did (removed the waistband and merged the two tops) and it's one of my favorite dresses. So easy and cute looking.
8/29/12 6:38 PM
JEF said...
Very pretty - it's a winner!
8/29/12 8:39 PM
cleverkitty said...
You picked a perfect pattern for this print, seeing yours I'm sold on this pattern. Another amazing dress for your trip. So glad you got them all done in time too. phew close one!!!! Bon voyage :)
8/29/12 9:22 PM
Heatherrique said...
Your eye-catching version prompted me to add this to my wishlist.
9/22/12 12:17 PM
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
I too love Jalie patterns. Your dress is beautiful and such a pretty print.
10/14/12 10:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Kwik Sew 3420

photo
by: BrendaJoyc...

Review
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now