SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3024 (Dresses)

20 more reviews
Viewed 704 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 187 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/12 1:16 AM
Last Updated:8/28/12 1:19 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
I too love Jalie patterns. Your dress is beautiful and such a pretty print.
10/14/12 10:07 AM
Heatherrique said...
Your eye-catching version prompted me to add this to my wishlist.
9/22/12 12:17 PM
cleverkitty said...
You picked a perfect pattern for this print, seeing yours I'm sold on this pattern. Another amazing dress for your trip. So glad you got them all done in time too. phew close one!!!! Bon voyage :)
8/29/12 9:22 PM
JEF said...
Very pretty - it's a winner!
8/29/12 8:39 PM
cabinbaby said...
I love this dress too. I've made the same changes you did (removed the waistband and merged the two tops) and it's one of my favorite dresses. So easy and cute looking.
8/29/12 6:38 PM
norie creates said...
Very pretty and love the fabric. This site (people like you) is always an educational forum for me.
8/28/12 12:31 PM
MNBarb said...
For some reason I never even noticed this view of the pattern. You look smashing!
8/28/12 10:55 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
So cheerful and pretty!
8/28/12 10:21 AM
ArtAttack said...
Chalk up another fabulous dress from you! Looks like a great pattern, too. Thanks for the review and LOVE your fabric!
8/28/12 9:47 AM
nicegirl said...
Totally love those huge flowers! This dress looks fab on you.
8/28/12 9:18 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is fabulous! It looks like the most perfect fit. I adore Jalie patterns.
8/28/12 8:24 AM
marthamyers said...
What a great-looking dress. Love your print. You are a great model for this dress. Makes me want to buy it.
8/28/12 8:22 AM
marthamyers said...
What a great-looking dress. Love your print. You are a great model for this dress. Makes me want to buy it.
8/28/12 8:22 AM
canei said...
Very nice dress and the fabric is AWESOME!!!!
8/28/12 7:53 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Wow! Great dress and brilliant alteration with the waist inset. I MUST start sewing Jalie patterns!
8/28/12 7:23 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress and you look fantastic.
8/28/12 7:02 AM
mollyshark said...
I've been looking at this one in my stash a million times thinking I don't need another sleeveless. But looking at your creation it just hit me that i could make a small shrug with it and tada, long sleeves. Here I go! Your print is gorgeous.
8/28/12 6:55 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Very very nice. You look fabulous!
8/28/12 6:48 AM
BillieJean said...
Gorgeous dress! I've been eyeing this pattern. Your review may have pushed it to the top.
8/28/12 5:52 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, this truly is a WINNER. You could search the world over and not find a more flattering pattern than this one, and with your PRINT, it's PARTICULARLY eye-catching! :o)
8/28/12 3:24 AM
leandam said...
Looks lovely. Well done :-)
8/28/12 3:10 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very beautiful dress! The fabric is so pretty! And as always, you look great in it!
8/28/12 1:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2611

photo
by: Erinaceous

Review
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

More Info
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 9475 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review