SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1971 (Sew Simple reversible apron)

1 more reviews
Viewed 166 times 
Reviewed by:Annette1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annette1starstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 153
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 202 people
patterns reviewed: 149
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/12 1:58 AM
Last Updated:8/28/12 1:59 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarlaB said...
Really cute apron! Good ol' Walmart! I like to look at what they have in the fabric section every time I go. Never know what you'll find! What a blessing for your friend to have a friend like you! Thanks for posting!
8/28/12 9:05 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable! I hope your friend appreciated this and didn't spill paint on it...I wouldn't cook in it either! Too cute!
8/28/12 9:53 AM
SewWil said...
Cute apron! That was very sweet of you to offer to make an apron for your friend. You went through a lot to get an apron pattern.
8/28/12 9:59 AM
Christas said...
I love this apron! Your changes to the pocket are wonderful. I love the wider ties (straps), too. The fabric combo is also so pretty! I know the recipient is so proud to wear her artist apron in her painting class.
8/28/12 6:17 PM
Barbara V said...
Hilarious about the struggle to get to the cutting stage and then finding the original pattern while looking for another....that's just the way it is sometimes. Thank goodness for the fabric departments in Walmart. They have saved many a sewist at last moments! What a really neat apron for your friend. Love the fabric contrasts, higher front bib and large and useful pocket. Again - super work!
8/28/12 7:04 PM
Karendee said...
Well, it's obvious that your friend must be a wonderful person to deserve this apron. We might even call her the apron queen. Lol, seriously, you are the most wonderful friend ever, I love my apron and even take a back up to class in case I do something messy. Thank you ever so much!!!
8/28/12 8:12 PM
Pj3g said...
Funny story but at least the apron turned out cute!
8/29/12 9:45 AM
marec said...
Cute apron-and I am thrilled to see you. I was just thinking of you lat night.
8/29/12 11:20 AM
Margaret said...
Great-looking apron -- nice design changes!
8/30/12 7:52 AM
CynthiaSue said...
How timely. I ave a friend whomwants to learn how to sew and she keeps asking me for an easy apron pattern which I have no idea of one until now. Thanks for the ever so helpful review and you taw so sweet to get this to her.
9/4/12 1:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

New Look 6115

photo
by: ConnieBJ

Review
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now