SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1971 (Sew Simple reversible apron)

1 more reviews
Viewed 164 times 
Reviewed by:Annette1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annette1starstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 152
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 202 people
patterns reviewed: 148
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/12 1:58 AM
Last Updated:8/28/12 1:59 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarlaB said...
Really cute apron! Good ol' Walmart! I like to look at what they have in the fabric section every time I go. Never know what you'll find! What a blessing for your friend to have a friend like you! Thanks for posting!
8/28/12 9:05 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable! I hope your friend appreciated this and didn't spill paint on it...I wouldn't cook in it either! Too cute!
8/28/12 9:53 AM
SewWil said...
Cute apron! That was very sweet of you to offer to make an apron for your friend. You went through a lot to get an apron pattern.
8/28/12 9:59 AM
Christas said...
I love this apron! Your changes to the pocket are wonderful. I love the wider ties (straps), too. The fabric combo is also so pretty! I know the recipient is so proud to wear her artist apron in her painting class.
8/28/12 6:17 PM
Barbara V said...
Hilarious about the struggle to get to the cutting stage and then finding the original pattern while looking for another....that's just the way it is sometimes. Thank goodness for the fabric departments in Walmart. They have saved many a sewist at last moments! What a really neat apron for your friend. Love the fabric contrasts, higher front bib and large and useful pocket. Again - super work!
8/28/12 7:04 PM
Karendee said...
Well, it's obvious that your friend must be a wonderful person to deserve this apron. We might even call her the apron queen. Lol, seriously, you are the most wonderful friend ever, I love my apron and even take a back up to class in case I do something messy. Thank you ever so much!!!
8/28/12 8:12 PM
Pj3g said...
Funny story but at least the apron turned out cute!
8/29/12 9:45 AM
marec said...
Cute apron-and I am thrilled to see you. I was just thinking of you lat night.
8/29/12 11:20 AM
Margaret said...
Great-looking apron -- nice design changes!
8/30/12 7:52 AM
CynthiaSue said...
How timely. I ave a friend whomwants to learn how to sew and she keeps asking me for an easy apron pattern which I have no idea of one until now. Thanks for the ever so helpful review and you taw so sweet to get this to her.
9/4/12 1:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Burda 7579

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now