Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1971 (Sew Simple reversible apron) - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 163 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Annette1
photo
Friend of PR
About Annette1starstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 202 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/12 1:58 AM
Last Updated:8/28/12 1:59 AM


See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarlaB said...
Really cute apron! Good ol' Walmart! I like to look at what they have in the fabric section every time I go. Never know what you'll find! What a blessing for your friend to have a friend like you! Thanks for posting!
8/28/12 9:05 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable! I hope your friend appreciated this and didn't spill paint on it...I wouldn't cook in it either! Too cute!
8/28/12 9:53 AM
SewWil said...
Cute apron! That was very sweet of you to offer to make an apron for your friend. You went through a lot to get an apron pattern.
8/28/12 9:59 AM
Christas said...
I love this apron! Your changes to the pocket are wonderful. I love the wider ties (straps), too. The fabric combo is also so pretty! I know the recipient is so proud to wear her artist apron in her painting class.
8/28/12 6:17 PM
Barbara V said...
Hilarious about the struggle to get to the cutting stage and then finding the original pattern while looking for another....that's just the way it is sometimes. Thank goodness for the fabric departments in Walmart. They have saved many a sewist at last moments! What a really neat apron for your friend. Love the fabric contrasts, higher front bib and large and useful pocket. Again - super work!
8/28/12 7:04 PM
Karendee said...
Well, it's obvious that your friend must be a wonderful person to deserve this apron. We might even call her the apron queen. Lol, seriously, you are the most wonderful friend ever, I love my apron and even take a back up to class in case I do something messy. Thank you ever so much!!!
8/28/12 8:12 PM
Pj3g said...
Funny story but at least the apron turned out cute!
8/29/12 9:45 AM
marec said...
Cute apron-and I am thrilled to see you. I was just thinking of you lat night.
8/29/12 11:20 AM
Margaret said...
Great-looking apron -- nice design changes!
8/30/12 7:52 AM
CynthiaSue said...
How timely. I ave a friend whomwants to learn how to sew and she keeps asking me for an easy apron pattern which I have no idea of one until now. Thanks for the ever so helpful review and you taw so sweet to get this to her.
9/4/12 1:32 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 8954 Misses' Vest
photo
Review by sfshaza on 11/22/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Margo Handbag
Margo Handbag

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5249
photo
Review by kim*brown on 12/1/08
Read Review

Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8987 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8987 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us