SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2011-116 (Draw String Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 298 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 187 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/12 11:58 PM
Last Updated:8/29/12 0:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
What great color blocking! Your dress looks wonderful on you!
8/30/12 9:39 PM
Levone said...
Fabulous job on this dress! Love it!
8/30/12 10:24 AM
cleverkitty said...
WOW I love this dress, all the details makes this so special.The color blocking is just great adding even more details. This will pack well. Have a great time in Italy!!!!
8/29/12 9:13 PM
cabinbaby said...
I've made this too but I love your color blocked version!!
8/29/12 6:37 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your details and color blocking really take the dress to another level! It looks like a great vacation dress!
8/29/12 12:39 PM
nicegirl said...
This is so cute! I love the little details of the pleat in the sleeve and the unusual drawstring style. Your crispness in execution makes all the difference.
8/29/12 9:11 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress, the colorblocking is perfect. Thanks for the helpful review.
8/29/12 7:12 AM
BillieJean said...
I've had this burda marked to do forever, and yours has definitely pushed me to do it. I have a piece of Batik just calling.
8/29/12 6:51 AM
miausiau said...
Like that! I have to do that to sleeves too. Thanks for the review.
8/29/12 1:30 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Really helpful review, especially the tip about the sleeves! Gorgeous color block. That blue is on trend for Fall!!
8/29/12 0:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Simplicity 2975

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

More Info
New Look 6309

photo
by: Verosews

Review