SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2011-116 (Draw String Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 297 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/12 11:58 PM
Last Updated:8/29/12 0:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
Really helpful review, especially the tip about the sleeves! Gorgeous color block. That blue is on trend for Fall!!
8/29/12 0:58 AM
miausiau said...
Like that! I have to do that to sleeves too. Thanks for the review.
8/29/12 1:30 AM
BillieJean said...
I've had this burda marked to do forever, and yours has definitely pushed me to do it. I have a piece of Batik just calling.
8/29/12 6:51 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress, the colorblocking is perfect. Thanks for the helpful review.
8/29/12 7:12 AM
nicegirl said...
This is so cute! I love the little details of the pleat in the sleeve and the unusual drawstring style. Your crispness in execution makes all the difference.
8/29/12 9:11 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your details and color blocking really take the dress to another level! It looks like a great vacation dress!
8/29/12 12:39 PM
cabinbaby said...
I've made this too but I love your color blocked version!!
8/29/12 6:37 PM
cleverkitty said...
WOW I love this dress, all the details makes this so special.The color blocking is just great adding even more details. This will pack well. Have a great time in Italy!!!!
8/29/12 9:13 PM
Levone said...
Fabulous job on this dress! Love it!
8/30/12 10:24 AM
Christas said...
What great color blocking! Your dress looks wonderful on you!
8/30/12 9:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Figgy's Fiona

photo
by: twilltape

Review
Colette Patterns Truffle

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now