Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2011-116 (Draw String Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 313 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews: 224 (patterns: 224)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 282 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/12 11:58 PM
Last Updated:8/29/12 0:02 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Christas said... (8/30/12 9:39 PM) Reply
What great color blocking! Your dress looks wonderful on you!
Levone said... (8/30/12 10:24 AM) Reply
Fabulous job on this dress! Love it!
cleverkitty said... (8/29/12 9:13 PM) Reply
WOW I love this dress, all the details makes this so special.The color blocking is just great adding even more details. This will pack well. Have a great time in Italy!!!!
cabinbaby said... (8/29/12 6:37 PM) Reply
I've made this too but I love your color blocked version!!
GoodbyeValntino said... (8/29/12 12:39 PM) Reply
Your details and color blocking really take the dress to another level! It looks like a great vacation dress!
nicegirl said... (8/29/12 9:11 AM) Reply
This is so cute! I love the little details of the pleat in the sleeve and the unusual drawstring style. Your crispness in execution makes all the difference.
Lori V said... (8/29/12 7:12 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress, the colorblocking is perfect. Thanks for the helpful review.
BillieJean said... (8/29/12 6:51 AM) Reply
I've had this burda marked to do forever, and yours has definitely pushed me to do it. I have a piece of Batik just calling.
said... (8/29/12 1:30 AM) Reply
Like that! I have to do that to sleeves too. Thanks for the review.
CynthiaSue said... (8/29/12 0:58 AM) Reply
Really helpful review, especially the tip about the sleeves! Gorgeous color block. That blue is on trend for Fall!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 235030-1000

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Baste + Gather Foxglove

photo
by: wildbluest...

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details