Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2011-116 (Draw String Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 307 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews: 185 (patterns: 185)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 224 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/12 11:58 PM
Last Updated:8/29/12 0:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (8/30/12 9:39 PM) Reply
What great color blocking! Your dress looks wonderful on you!
Levone said... (8/30/12 10:24 AM) Reply
Fabulous job on this dress! Love it!
cleverkitty said... (8/29/12 9:13 PM) Reply
WOW I love this dress, all the details makes this so special.The color blocking is just great adding even more details. This will pack well. Have a great time in Italy!!!!
cabinbaby said... (8/29/12 6:37 PM) Reply
I've made this too but I love your color blocked version!!
GoodbyeValntino said... (8/29/12 12:39 PM) Reply
Your details and color blocking really take the dress to another level! It looks like a great vacation dress!
nicegirl said... (8/29/12 9:11 AM) Reply
This is so cute! I love the little details of the pleat in the sleeve and the unusual drawstring style. Your crispness in execution makes all the difference.
Lori V said... (8/29/12 7:12 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress, the colorblocking is perfect. Thanks for the helpful review.
BillieJean said... (8/29/12 6:51 AM) Reply
I've had this burda marked to do forever, and yours has definitely pushed me to do it. I have a piece of Batik just calling.
miausiau said... (8/29/12 1:30 AM) Reply
Like that! I have to do that to sleeves too. Thanks for the review.
CynthiaSue said... (8/29/12 0:58 AM) Reply
Really helpful review, especially the tip about the sleeves! Gorgeous color block. That blue is on trend for Fall!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 17498-1004

photo
by: SueT

Review
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Pattern Details