SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1241 (Misses' DressKay Unger)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1029 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 200 people
patterns reviewed: 250
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/12 7:15 AM
Last Updated:8/30/12 7:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
49 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Adventurer said...
I love this! Gorgeous dress, and you. Great use of print and color. I had not looked twice at this pattern, now want to make it. I like yours much more than the Vogue photo.
8/30/12 3:19 AM
jennybaxt said...
This looks fabulous on you! I have this one in the queue when the weather warms up and and am feeling very inspired by your version.
8/30/12 8:05 AM
Jill Giard said...
A beautiful dress! Fits you like a glove. I love the styling. Thanks for a great review.
8/30/12 8:40 AM
Ciclista said...
Stunning!!!!
8/30/12 8:40 AM
Alice Wang said...
This is lovely! it fits and suits you so well!
8/30/12 8:41 AM
Nan Kay said...
Nice work, the fit is perfect! This is a very attractive garment.
8/30/12 8:51 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
LOVE! Looks great on you and the fabric is amazing. I agree with Adventurer, yours is much better than the pattern photo
8/30/12 8:57 AM
sewingsilly said...
Beautiful! Well done!!
8/30/12 9:31 AM
sewbehind said...
That is a stunning dress on you. Fabulous!
8/30/12 9:34 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress and you look great in it! Love the shoes as well!
8/30/12 9:40 AM
Karine said...
Your dress is gorgeous and you achieved a perfect fit. Love the fabric and your accessories. Nice job!
8/30/12 9:44 AM
Jrhee said...
Beautiful dress!
8/30/12 9:49 AM
Vonnevo said...
Love this dress ! Gorgeous :)
8/30/12 9:50 AM
redrockcity said...
Gorgeous. Love the fabric. Fantastic fit!!
8/30/12 9:57 AM
MissLadyAudrey said...
Great dress!
8/30/12 10:12 AM
Myspirit4 said...
Faaaantastic! Love it!
8/30/12 10:22 AM
CSY said...
Another great look from "3kids1036"
8/30/12 10:28 AM
canei said...
Hot!
8/30/12 11:09 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
FanTAStic! The color is so flattering on you and the ruching is beautiful. A real home run!
8/30/12 12:29 PM
magoe6217 said...
Wow! This dress fits you perfectly and looks gorgeous on you.
8/30/12 1:09 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Awesome dress !!!!
8/30/12 3:29 PM
Barbara V said...
What a beautiful dress and so pretty on you! Rich colors, attractive style lines, perfect fit and well sewn! Can't figure out how you're getting into it without a zipper, but how nice to obtain such a terrific fit without it!
8/30/12 4:30 PM
3kids1036 said...
Thanks guys! @ Barbara, I just slipped it over my head lol.
8/30/12 4:35 PM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, how do you spell bombshell??? Very classy bombshell!!! You look smashing. Never looked twice at this pattern but will now. That fabric is fab too, where did you find it?
8/30/12 4:39 PM
Kris O said...
Beautifully done and very inspirational.
8/30/12 4:44 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Amazing! Simply amazing!
8/30/12 4:48 PM
sewing for fun said...
Spectacular dress and gorgeous fabric!
8/30/12 6:30 PM
3kids1036 said...
@AuntieShel I THINK I got it from fabric mart a while back. Either earlier this year or late last year. I can't remember now lol.
8/30/12 6:46 PM
1SewSweet said...
SWEET! You look absolutely gorgeous!!!
8/30/12 7:08 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful!
8/30/12 8:22 PM
Donnamae said...
Wow this dress is amazing! I think I must add this dress to my queue.
8/30/12 8:41 PM
loti said...
Wow, you achieved a fabulous fit on this, lovely.
8/30/12 9:04 PM
Christas said...
Wow! This is one very gorgeous dress on you!
8/30/12 9:36 PM
Cristinagf said...
Classy! I really like how it turned out!
8/30/12 11:12 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! You look amazing! You really did this pattern justice!
8/30/12 11:31 PM
kias2 said...
I also never gave the pattern a second look. Now having seen it on you I will most likely buy it. It really suits you. The fabrics colours and fit work SO well.
8/31/12 12:51 PM
wordchick said...
This looks fantastic!!! I love the fabric! I have this in my stash.... The fit is great!
8/31/12 1:47 PM
lynne1nor said...
Stunning!
8/31/12 2:47 PM
KarlaB said...
Your dress is way better-looking than the pattern pic! That fabric is just so beautiful! It is perfect for that pattern, and it looks so good on you.
8/31/12 6:54 PM
NanaSews said...
You really have an eye for what a pattern can become in reality. I would never have imagined this could be so beautiful. And a great fit!
8/31/12 8:01 PM
ChristineX said...
Hot dog, your dress is so much better than the patterns photo! Wow! Nicely done! :-)
9/1/12 7:48 PM
valgal said...
Beautiful and great job
9/4/12 2:01 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Fab fit and flattering for your figure
9/5/12 8:48 AM
Novy said...
Love it and it fits wonderful.....Beautiful fabric!
9/5/12 1:53 PM
slmstyle said...
Wow! This dress is fantastic on you! I need to make it up again in a printed cotton stretch sateen like you did because this is really, REALLY nice!
12/17/12 12:00 PM
Peggy Woolsey said...
I'm attempting this dress, but I am having problems with the back--there seems to be way too much gathering to fit in the space alotted. Thanks for any help.
1/17/13 6:47 PM
40Love said...
lovely dress
4/11/13 6:47 AM
Sew Good said...
I'm so excited to see this dress review. I just bought this pattern last week because I loved the style. Now I know I will be making it!
9/12/13 1:24 AM
DCDeigns0786 said...
simply amazing. been looking at your work. SUCH and inspiration! I have gone and brought this pattern (like i need any more!)...
3/3/14 9:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

New Look 6165

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Other Fair and Square Dress

photo
by: ShelleyA

Review
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now