Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5566 (Misses' Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 246 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Sewlful
photo
About Sewlfulstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 3/19/10
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/12 9:39 AM
Last Updated:8/29/12 4:52 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kathleencramer said...
The suit is reaaly a lovely ensemble. I like how you finished the lining. Nice job. Looks great on you.
8/29/12 5:20 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Lovely! Advancing on well past beginner I would say. I like you casual attitude toward stitching mishaps. When I was at your stage of the game I would have been despondent and ready to throw in the towel. I am not so picky now and thus like my work better. and get more done. I think from the casual glance at your zipper close-up, you could just open the zipper and roll the teeth over and stitch a smidgeon closer and have it perfect. Like your suit... thanks for taking the time to share.
8/29/12 7:55 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty skirt and such a nice style on you! The jacket makes such a nice suit when paired with the skirt. You look like you bought it at a very expensive boutique! No one would ever guess you made it.
8/29/12 7:56 PM
Annette1 said...
This is one CLASSY OUTFIT for a CLASSY LADY! And you can really ROCK THAT SKIRT, with those legs of yours. I'm PEA GREEN. :o))
8/30/12 0:28 AM
Rebecca D said...
Very impressive. That's a great classic skirt.
8/30/12 7:19 AM
Sewlful said...
Thanks for all the great feedback. It really is encouraging. I love the PR site - best thing to happen to sewing since the seam ripper!
8/30/12 9:23 AM
canei said...
Classy!!!
8/30/12 11:13 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

StyleArc Peta Peta pants
photo
Review by newsewer20... on 3/9/12
Read Review

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1015 Violet
photo
Review by spankachut... on 9/11/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7185 Pattern
Burda 7185 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6706 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6706 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us