SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2011-104 (Cropped Jacket)

Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest Contest
Viewed 362 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/12 1:47 PM
Last Updated:8/29/12 2:07 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vivienne said...
Beautiful. I have this pattern on my "to download" list if I ever make time for a jacket project again. You've re-motivated me!
8/29/12 2:35 PM
tsedai said...
Wow this looks fabulous!
8/29/12 3:32 PM
PattyE said...
grays, it looks great...congrats! (I'm almost done with my little knit top...feels so good to just tromp on the serger pedal & let 'er rip! LOL)
8/29/12 4:03 PM
kathleencramer said...
Wow!
8/29/12 5:28 PM
nancy2001 said...
Grays, congratulations on a gorgeous jacket. It turned out beautifully. All your hard work definitely paid off.
8/29/12 6:45 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty jacket! It looks great on you!
8/29/12 8:00 PM
Aroura said...
Really beautiful jacket! I do think yours looks much better fitted than the Burda one.
8/29/12 11:34 PM
mmcp said...
gorgeous!
8/30/12 6:14 AM
Woolygal said...
great job.
8/30/12 8:18 AM
Ciclista said...
What a super cool jacket!! I let my Burda subscription run out and then I see something like this that makes me renew it again. Thanks for a fantastic review.
8/30/12 8:35 AM
sewnaomi said...
I really love those front and back seams! Great job.
8/30/12 5:59 PM
froggiegirl said...
What a cool looking jacket! I'll be hopping on a plane to steal it. :)
8/30/12 9:29 PM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful Jacket!!
8/31/12 1:19 AM
wordchick said...
Great jacket!!! Looks beautiful!
8/31/12 2:03 PM
chenille said...
Just beautiful - love that fabric.
8/31/12 6:19 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous! You did a fantastic job on this jacket.
9/19/12 0:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 2948

photo
by: pdiddly

Review