SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6608 (Misses' Skirts)

7 more reviews
Viewed 749 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/12 6:49 PM
Last Updated:8/29/12 6:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
m/m said...
Love it! Great skirt and great pose!
8/29/12 7:05 PM
Donnamae said...
Love the skirt. It's on my list of things to sew.
8/29/12 7:19 PM
Barbara V said...
O.K. - mission accomplished! Good job on the pose! And great job on your skirt including color, fabric and workmanship. I love that long, long look.
8/29/12 7:21 PM
sewtime said...
Love your skirt, and great poses!!
8/29/12 7:34 PM
jenleeC said...
What a wonderful colour! Poor DH, the things we make them do! I am sure mine thinks I am quite mad. Your poses look like a lot of fun.
8/29/12 7:36 PM
Jill Giard said...
Great skirt! Love the poses :)
8/29/12 7:48 PM
Christas said...
I think you've got the pose just about right! They can put you on the front of the envelope! Your skirt looks very nice. I love the color, too.
8/29/12 7:48 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great skirt! I think the pose is great...I mean, who has a giant fan around for the wind effect?
8/29/12 8:24 PM
NVK said...
I love the color and the drape of the fabric you choose. Looking at the posed photo, I thought you had made a skirt for Tai Chi! You look great.
8/29/12 8:31 PM
lakaribane said...
LOL, it's just too cute! love the making of the pose, brilliant! I'm considering doing this skirt for my BFF. You sold it, Dorothy, good work!
8/29/12 8:37 PM
Annette1 said...
Ha! The minute I saw the thumbnail, I knew which pattern this was. :o)) I think you've got that rookie model beat. I love this LONG, SWISHY skirt! Very flattering, that's for SURE. :o)
8/30/12 0:05 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Swish! (in more ways than one!)
8/30/12 1:50 AM
cleverkitty said...
your cool and so stylish, cute pictures!!!
8/30/12 8:44 AM
Ann Smith said...
Hilarious poses. Gorgeous color. I'm so pleased you were able to get to cut this with this fabric.
8/31/12 12:09 PM
NanaSews said...
Great fun! And I mean your poses and the lovely skirt. Thanks for sharing your moment!
8/31/12 8:19 PM
chenille said...
Love the pose!!!! Seriously, that is one great looking skirt.
8/31/12 11:38 PM
TallBean said...
Love your version! Great pics too! I hope to make one in hot pink!
11/24/12 7:17 PM
Meredith P said...
Love you in the skirt. You look fabulous!
1/20/13 3:37 PM
PattiinATL said...
Love that picture. I have a couple of questions? First, how tall are you (I am 5'2" so I am sure I will need to shorten) and second: if you sew it again, will you shorten at a shorten line, or off the bottom? thanks in advance!
11/10/13 5:53 PM
DorothyK said...
PattiinATL, I am 5'3". You will definitely have to shorten it. The pattern calls for shortening the skirt at the hemline. My fabric is very stretchy, and the weight of all that fabric pulls it down even further, so you should take that into account also.
11/13/13 12:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 2490

photo
by: SueT

Review
Simplicity 3902

photo
by: lnwmelon

Review
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now