SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6559 (Misses' Unlined Jackets and Dresses)

99 more reviews
Viewed 603 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:8/29/12 7:35 PM
Last Updated:8/29/12 7:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said... (8/31/12 12:12 PM) Reply
Both are very you. I especially love the wild patterned fabric. I'm sure I will see more of this dress in the future.
JEF said... (8/30/12 7:28 PM) Reply
Wonderful! Love, love, love the bright colored one.
magoe6217 said... (8/30/12 1:01 PM) Reply
Both versions are wonderful and completely different. I especially love the red stripe. Such a great color on you. The earrings are sensational too. I have been thinking about doing this dress for months. After seeing yours I will go ahead and do it. Thanks for the inspiration.
NVK said... (8/30/12 11:09 AM) Reply
These are figure flattering dresses. They are va va voom dresses. I like the bright & colorful fabric you choose for each dress. I am not a fan of the racer back so I like the back style you chose. I really like both of these dresses.
Levone said... (8/30/12 9:28 AM) Reply
Such pretty dresses! They look great on you!
cleverkitty said... (8/30/12 8:48 AM) Reply
love both of these views looks fabulous on you.
Barbara V said... (8/29/12 8:27 PM) Reply
I'm impressed that you did your own blocking on view F. Both versions look totally gorgeous on you!
ArtAttack said... (8/29/12 8:21 PM) Reply
This is totally adorable! Love how the stripes show off.
Christas said... (8/29/12 7:46 PM) Reply
Both your versions are so CUTE! I've made this pattern three times and will probably make it again; it's such a great pattern. Your red one sure makes me want to sew the pieced version!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

McCall's 5336

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Pattern Details
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Pattern Details