SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2952 (Issey Miyake jacket)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest Contest
Viewed 453 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/12 8:00 PM
Last Updated:8/29/12 11:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chenille said...
That fits you so well - interesting back detail. I like your colors.
8/31/12 6:28 PM
sewnaomi said...
Great job. I haven't seen this type of collar look good on someone before yours; you set a new standard. Love the pattern.
8/31/12 11:17 AM
Marge99 said...
Amazing pattern, made up amazingly!
8/31/12 10:31 AM
carolynw said...
Great work went into producing this absolutely beautiful jacket - I love the colour and it looks so upper end RTW - the lace detail at the back is just such an interesting added feature. I seriously doubt you could buy this unless you were ready to pay $$$$
8/30/12 6:51 PM
sewtime said...
Pretty pretty!!
8/30/12 11:41 AM
Cuffs said...
I think your jacket looks (and fits) MUCH better than the one on the Vogue model. I noticed her bottom row of lacing was left untied, but I couldn't see where your top lacing was any different from the model's. Lovely jacket!
8/30/12 11:01 AM
SquishSews said...
Wow, the back view of that jacket is amazing! Perhaps someday my skills will reach...
8/30/12 8:24 AM
grays08 said...
Great job! What an unique design.
8/30/12 8:22 AM
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful jacket, and your workmanship is amazing!
8/30/12 7:46 AM
BeaJay said...
Love the outcome - great jacket.
8/30/12 3:30 AM
Vivienne said...
Beautiful! The jacquard is lovely.
8/30/12 0:21 AM
MaryDB said...
Such a beautiful jacket! Meticulous work, and I love the color of the lining.
8/30/12 0:16 AM
Aroura said...
Wow, what a great lot of work, but it shows! I really love your lining. The back really does make this a super distinctive jacket, but totally lovely!
8/29/12 11:36 PM
loti said...
I don't think I've ever seen this pattern made up, I think you did a nice job on it, even with the tricky bits.
8/29/12 11:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

New Look 6843

photo
by: MiniandMer...

Review

Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now